Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Ring my mobile simultaneously grayed out

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jmatson, Jun 4, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jmatson

    jmatson New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    i was using this option in the prev version. but now that i have updated to V10. it's grayed out. my ext still rings my cell. but i can't enable it on any other ext.
     
  2. davidbenwell

    davidbenwell Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    are you using the Free edition? if so this is only available in the paid versions of 3CX.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. wzaatar

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there,

    I flagged this out some time ago: (http://www.3cx.com/forums/v10-disabled-features-19929.html).

    It's sad but it seems that with every new version coming out, the free one gets more crippled and features get moved to the "paid" version.

    You're better off downgrading if you want this feature back.

    Cheers,

    W.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. mylove4life

    mylove4life New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Your better off buying it....
     
  5. mylove4life

    mylove4life New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Your better off buying it....
     
  6. davidbenwell

    davidbenwell Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you need a licence, we can do theses at very good rates. Visit http://www.3cx-phone-system.co.uk/3cx-phone-system.html for more info
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. willow

    willow Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    3cx has been very good a letting the average user try the pbx. Just like any company they want and need to make money. I can't blame them for limiting the features. Would cisco or avaya or intertel give you a free pbx to use? I would suggest contacting a partner in your area, they can usually work you up very good numbers on a license.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    The Free version is not designed to be a production system, it is really for doing technical testing.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.