Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Ring my mobile simultaneously not working

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by RKnepper, Feb 1, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RKnepper

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    On extensions, I have the mobile number in, I have Ring my mobile simultaneously checked, but it does nothing when I call the extension directly or have queue calls
    Also, when I set to forward to mobile after however many seconds, it just goes to busy signal.
    I'm on 15.5.6354.2 and see I have an update 15.5.8291.3 waiting I will install this weekend.
     
  2. eddv123

    eddv123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,427
    Likes Received:
    187
    Hi RKnepper,

    I would check you have an outbound rule to facilitate mobile/cell phone number calls.

    For example in the UK mobile numbers start with 07 so check you have a rule to match your mobile/cell format.
     
  3. RKnepper

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, it's production, so I will not run the update. I will look at outbound rules and sip trunks. Thanks.
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,113
    Likes Received:
    329
    Have a look at the 3CX Activity Log right after a call, that will show where the outgoing call is routing (a match to an outbound rule), and why it fails (no trunk available?).
     
    NickD_3CX likes this.
  5. Mario_LCP

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same issue. Before the upgrade to 15.5.0, the mobile rang simultaneously. I have tried to
    uncheck/check the checkbox, alter the number ... but no mobile calls. Direct calls to the mobile phones work, so I really think there is an issue with the check box and nothing to do with outbound rules. Besides the are no loggings in the activity log or call log from calling mobile numbers where this was the case before the upgrade!

    Please resolve this issue because this is a necessary functionality in our operations!

    Mario
     
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,113
    Likes Received:
    329
    In the event this is some sort of a "status" problem. Have you tried, on one extension, un-checking the Ring my Mobile option, saving the settings, then going back in and checking it, and saving.
     
  7. Mario_LCP

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I did but do change ...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.