Solved SBC 100% CPU utilisation

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by null0, Feb 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. null0

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've noticed since an auto-upgrade to 3CX v15.5.8801.3 that my SBC's CPU utilisation is sitting at 100%.

    It seems rebooting the 3CX server relieves the load temporarily, however utilisation ramps back up with in a few minutes.

    I have tried re-installing the SBC, even tried it on a fresh install of Debian 9.

    Wondering if anybody else is experiencing this?
     
  2. null0

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've noticed this when I turn on VERBOSE logging on the SBC:

    debug:3CXTunnel[1470]::2018-02-15T14:43:52.882687+00:00: TUNL | 140283480742080 | /home/repomaster/root15/Sources/Projects/3CXSBC/TunnelTcp.cpp:457 | FdSet timeout = 716
    debug:3CXTunnel[1470]::2018-02-15T14:43:52.882724+00:00: TUNL | 140283480742080 | /home/repomaster/root15/Sources/Projects/3CXSBC/TunnelTcp.cpp:457 | FdSet timeout = 716
    debug:3CXTunnel[1470]::2018-02-15T14:43:52.882760+00:00: TUNL | 140283480742080 | /home/repomaster/root15/Sources/Projects/3CXSBC/TunnelTcp.cpp:457 | FdSet timeout = 716
    debug:3CXTunnel[1470]::2018-02-15T14:43:52.882797+00:00: TUNL | 140283480742080 | /home/repomaster/root15/Sources/Projects/3CXSBC/TunnelTcp.cpp:457 | FdSet timeout = 716
    debug:3CXTunnel[1470]::2018-02-15T14:43:52.882833+00:00: TUNL | 140283480742080 | /home/repomaster/root15/Sources/Projects/3CXSBC/TunnelTcp.cpp:457 | FdSet timeout = 716
    debug:3CXTunnel[1470]::2018-02-15T14:43:52.882870+00:00: TUNL | 140283480742080 | /home/repomaster/root15/Sources/Projects/3CXSBC/TunnelTcp.cpp:457 | FdSet timeout = 716
    debug:3CXTunnel[1470]::2018-02-15T14:43:52.882906+00:00: TUNL | 140283480742080 | /home/repomaster/root15/Sources/Projects/3CXSBC/TunnelTcp.cpp:457 | FdSet timeout = 716
    debug:3CXTunnel[1470]::2018-02-15T14:43:52.882943+00:00: TUNL | 140283480742080 |

    Looks like the SBC might be missing keepalives to the 3CX server, then starts flooding them?
     
  3. null0

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Think I've figured this out, our upstream provider use Sonicwall firewalls and are a bit keen on filtering & IPS. I've tunnelled the traffic inside a VPN and it's absolutely fine now. Looks like the retries were valid.
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,443
    Likes Received:
    282
    Glad to see the issue has been resolved and thank you for sharing your solution.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.