Seamlessly move call from desk phone to 3CX client

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by business54, Mar 28, 2017.

Seamlessly move call from desk phone to 3CX client 5 5 17votes
5/5, 17 votes

  1. business54

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    6
    Maybe there is a way to do it that I haven't found yet. If I'm on a call at my desk phone and need to step out of the office can I (without) placing the caller on hold or transferring the caller, pickup the same call on my 3CX client?
     
  2. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    277
    3cx client as in iOS and Android?
    All I have been able to do it transfer the call to my cell.
    There is the Mobile Agent Service.
    But not quite what you need.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. business54

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yes....customer is leaning towards Cisco to be able to have use iOS and Android app's this way.
     
  4. Brent123

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    any update on this?
     
  5. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    277
    8 total votes - probably not getting any attention from 3CX team.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. kent3

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have a solution for you.
    Create a new extension, call it mobile pickup of something. Set it to call forward to SP0 (yes you can)
    Now when you are on you client app on your mobile, simply transfer the call to that extn. Then on your PC app, just click on the extn and you will get the caller back. Its a lot easier than it sounds, just one click.
    Geoff.
     
  7. Fabio Colbrelli

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    Have you tried to transfer the call to yourself? Sometimes this is working...But I think you have to allow multiple calls...
     
  8. TP_

    TP_

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yes this was a solution in a other thread some were, but if you do it that way.
    but if you do it that why your mobile divice will ring if you are on a call at desk?
     
  9. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    277
    If you transfer to yourself... which is a manual process, then that is what you are expecting to happen. You want your mobile to ring because you are trying to move a call to that device.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...