Select the line for outbound

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Anonymous, Nov 6, 2006.

  1. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Is a good idea select the provider for a call, but isn't possible select a single line on the provider...
    ... this is a problem for the caller ID!
    The call go out with first line on the provider, but if I want go out for fifth line with my preferred ID?

    Regards,
    Elia
     
  2. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    another question:
    if I want add a single line into provider?
     
  3. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,677
    Likes Received:
    18
    Outbound rules

    I assume that you have connected multiple lines to one VOIP provider account? If yes then they would indeed all have the same caller ID...
     
  4. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    isn't exact... I have configured 10 lines with 10 number VoIP-IN and every line go out with a different CallerID...
    ... now I resolved putting only 1 line for Outbound (Allow outbound calls on this line)
    But is impossible select the single line from Make outbound calls in Outbound rules

    First example:
    My provider provide free number VoIP-IN italian and romanian. If I want go out, for all calls to italy with an italian number ID and for all calls with a romanian number ID?

    Second example:
    My provider provide free number in all italian district: Rome, Milan, Turin, Bologna. If I want go out with an appropriate number ID for these districts?
     
  5. andrea71

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem.

    I have 2 different accounts with the same provider end I'd like to use an account to make some call and another account to make other calls.

    Is it possible to do this ? Is there any implementation in this direction?

    Thanks!
     
  6. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Yes, migrate to http://www.pbxes.org

    BEst regards,
    Elia Finotti
     
  7. tcgmuc

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi There,

    i have the same problem with registration of more than 1 account on the same provider.

    At the moment we have a "Plus"-Account on sipgate.de and there are 3 Extension-Numbers ... example: 12345-1, 12345-2, 12345-3.

    Every extension-Nr. has it
     
  8. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  9. tcgmuc

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  10. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry, I wasn't aware of such limitaion. I have asked our Web Interface guys to remove it for next version.
     
  11. tcgmuc

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Archie,

    are the Web-Guys able to write a patch-file for this limitation to use it with an actual Version, because this feature is needed by nearly everyone, who will use more than one line .... or better in a next Version use a "Routing-File" in wich all lines can be marked for a specific client line key like a mapping-file.

    Greethings and thanks for your help,

    Michael.
     
  12. tcgmuc

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Archie,

    can you please tell me, when this "Problem" with the lines will be solved or is it possible that the Web-Team will offer a little patch file to close this problem-task ?

    Thanks a lot,

    Michael.
     
  13. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    This problem is solved, and soon new version will be available. There's no reason to make separate patch for it. RC2 has a lot of improvements also.
     
  14. tcgmuc

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Archie,

    thanks for you information, so go on straight the way you go today and it will be a fine product on market.

    Both thumbs up !

    Greethings,

    Michael.
     
  15. tcgmuc

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Archie,

    thats "FULL-SERVICE" .... new RC and the feature for outgoing Numberchoice is implemented ... great job, works fine !

    Thanks a lot,

    Michael.
     

Share This Page