sennheiser headset D10 USB in RDP

Discussion in 'Windows' started by ags, Dec 23, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ags

    ags

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi,
    i have this system environment:
    server Windows server 2012 for access in desktop remote from thinclient HP 510t
    3cx 15.5

    the device seenheiser headset D10 USB is connect to thinclient
    if use the headset for to listen from media player is ok
    if use the headset for to register ( speak ) with sound recorder is ok

    first problem with 3cx is to speak from microphone of the headset: the audio produced is incomprehensible.
    while the listening audio is ok.

    second, hi have installed the software sennheiser ( driver & plugin for 3cx )
    unfortunately I can not see in 3cx winphone the sennheiser device.

    obviously on a PC everything functionality works perfectly: audio and command from headset ( answer, volume, mute )

    help help

    thanks

    Giulio
     
    #1 ags, Dec 23, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2017
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,382
    Likes Received:
    279
    Hello @ags

    If i understand correctly the client is installed on the server which you access from the thin client and the sennheiser device is installed on the thin client. For RDS/thin client environment the 3CX client should be used in CTI mode exclusively (paired with a hardphone). In softphone mode the audio would pass through remote playback/recording devices, which may cause audio issues/latencies, and is thus not supported.
    Note also that for CTI to work correctly, PBX, softphone, and hardphone must be on the same LAN.
     
  3. ags

    ags

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for your answer.
    for your information I tried to use Sound Recorder of windows the registration from microphone is perfect.
    because ?

    I would have liked to be able to delete the hard phone ....

    Thanks

    Giulio
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.