Server Error in '/' Application.

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by natanel, Jan 27, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. natanel

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,
    After the SP2 upgrade, I'm stuck with this error message when trying to access the setup panel from a remote computer in the network.

    "Server Error in '/' Application.

    The resource cannot be found.

    Description: HTTP 404. The resource you are looking for (or one of its dependencies) could have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable. Please review the following URL and make sure that it is spelled correctly.

    Requested URL: /"

    Please advise.

    Thank you!
     
  2. positron

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    10
    Make sure your URL ends in "/management" instead of "/"
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Sopock

    Sopock Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    20
    Instead we could see some menu on that / page:
    • management
    • MyPhone
    • IVR
    There is also my topic about this error...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. positron

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    10
    Currently, I prefer there not be any information on the root web page, since it is necessary to expose the web site ports to the internet to enable 3CX phone apps to work outside the local network. If I can't restrict access to the management page to internal connections only, I would rather not advertise the links on the page.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. aberry

    aberry New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    7
    natanel, if you don't want external access to the management URL then don't forward the port that you use for the web interface through your firewall. Phones will work fine.

    to positron, I had the same problem. My IIS was hosed by the upgrade. I had made a backup first though. I made a fresh VM, did a new install of 3CX, and restored my backup and everything worked perfectly. Turned a 30 minute downtime into a 2 hour job, but I figured it would be faster than troubleshooting strangeness in IIS.
     
  6. positron

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    10
    In the 3CX app (Windows/iOS/Android), the presence status, extension list, voicemail message list and other features require direct access by the app to the to the web port to function. It would be nice if this would use the tunnel port for external clients, but it doesn't. Unfortunately, this means the HTTPS port for the 3CX server has to be exposed publicly or these features don't work outside the local network, and most of the advantages of the app go away without these features.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Sopock

    Sopock Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    20
    then proposed "menu" page could be available on other port? That would be more useful on Abyss where (local) request on port 80 will result in menu page, while port 5000 can be forwarded if needed for other features...

    Abyss can also be used for that root page even in case of IIS?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.