Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Server spec

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by oliverm, May 30, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. oliverm

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi chaps

    We are doing a quote for a 3cx server for 50 users but only 30 concurrent calls (32 licenses).

    It won't have the call centre addon but will have call recording.

    Anyone spec'd anything similar? What hardware are you using?

    From our experiences we are planning to use a quad core i5 with Windows Server on it and 16GB of ram with twin SATA drives.

    Any comments?

    Olly
     
  2. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    305
    64 license 60 users
    Running on a current Mac mini 8gb ram win 7 vm ware

    I think if I were to start over I might go with mirrored drive...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. voipvillin

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you have the recording option on your system now? Are you able to retrieve calls easily or is it a hassle to find the call/s you are looking for?
     
  4. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    305
    We do not record all calls if that is what you are after... People have the option to if need be.

    So they have access to their own calls in myphone.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. mylove4life

    mylove4life New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    you can run 3CX on about any hardware and about any Windows OS... Even crapple would work, if you like to spend money for nothing..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.