In Progress Set priority for each agent individually in call queue - IN CONISDERATIO

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by 3CX-IDEAS, Sep 28, 2015.

In Progress Set priority for each agent individually in call queue - IN CONISDERATIO 5 5 69votes
5/5, 69 votes

  1. 3CX-IDEAS

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    17
    Would be nice to have functionality in 3CX to specify priority for each agent individually in call queue. This would allow much wider possibilities to distribute calls in call queues according to agent skills or primary responsibilities.
    At the moment there is polling strategy Prioritized Hunt which gives some prioritization but very poor - linear prioritization where each agent has its own priority in call queue. Also current available call queues settings for "Maximum queue wait time" and "Destination if no answer" do not fit this idea for call distribution.
    If we could set for each agent priority separately then could make configuration like the following:
    Call queue polling strategy is Longest waiting. Using prioritization agents are split into groups - very skilled agents (high priority), medium skilled agents (medium priority), new agents (low priority). Calls at first go to agents with higher priority and only after that to agents with lower priority. Polling strategy Longest waiting applies to agents who have the same priority, otherwise calls get distributed according to priority.

    The same configuration could be used in case agents have to be split according their job duties. For example:
    Primarily calls must go to agents who work only with inbound calls. If the agents working only with inbound calls are busy, then calls go to other agents for which primary responsibilities are other tasks (work with e-mail, chat etc.).
     
    cwoller, OleAndreas, TSlocum and 4 others like this.
  2. onit2015

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Skills Based Routing

    Hi,
    We have a client who are very keen to move over to 3CX once we can provide "Skills Based Routing". They currently use a 20 year old Nortel system that does this easily which is a bit embarrassing and frustrating.

    Cheers,

    Simon
     
  3. bodleid

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    7
    Re: Skills Based Routing

    Agree, a must for Call Center

    Skill Based routing

    Below is basic simple idea regarding skill based routing.
    The skill based routing logic should be the same, doesn’t matter what ringing strategy you use (ring all, prioritized hunt, etc.).
    Basically, the call never starts ringing in skill level 2 unless everybody in skill level 1 is busy (no answer timer) or logged out it go straight to next skill.
    And then again, the call never starts ringing in skill number 3, unless everybody in skill number 1 AND skill number 2 is busy or logged out.
     

    Attached Files:

    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,915
    Likes Received:
    221
    Re: Skills Based Routing

    This is a very good idea and one we will schedule for development
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. onit2015

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nick,
    That is great news and if you need any beta testers please let me know.

    Thanks,

    Simon
     
  6. onit2015

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Bodleid,
    Forgot to say thank you for posting the example... Have my fingers crossed this will get implemented soon.

    Simon
     
  7. dccea

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Nick,
    any idea yet, if or when this "skill based routing" will be implemented? My company (branch of trading, 95% of business runs over phone calls; using a 3CX 128pro, and a 32pro as backup) is waiting eagerly for that feature since we installed 3CX in 2013 (and for now we just have workarounds in place) - that topic pops up every few months at sales meetings... there are already rumors, that the management even thinks of switching to another solution - and speaking for the whole IT department: we'd like to prevent that at all costs... So would be great to have something to tell them.
    Thanks
    Wolfgang

    @bodleid: also thanks for the example, that's exactly, what many callcenters need, you put it in a nutshell :)
     
    jlinds likes this.
  8. jlinds

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    4
    Fully agree. 3CX just doesn't offer the functionality needed by focused call centers, especially ones that like to pride themselves in really low average answer times. Looking forward to seeing some improvements.
     
  9. AlexHeylin

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    9
    I agree on this. If you want call flow like ring phones 1-4 for 10 sec then ring phones 1-8 this can't be done without using two queues which has a number of unwanted consequences.
     
    jlinds likes this.
  10. Kevin Roels

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Agree with the thread. A few people here have installed 3CX systems as side-jobs, started looking at it to replace our corporate system. We need skills-based routing to replace our call-center, lacking that 3CX is a non-starter as an option. Everything else looked great, but 500 out of 1200 seats here need the call center functionality.
     
  11. jlinds

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hello Nick,

    Any news on when skills based routing like this might be implemented?
     
  12. Lev

    Lev New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    16
  13. Luis Lopez

    Joined:
    May 10, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same for us. The lack of this functionality is a big issue and is stopping us to migrate to 3CX.
    I have a similar need, as I must classify the agents based on three levels of expertise; high, medium and low, and serve them based on that.
    Now I have this functionality available on one queue, with priorities, on my current Contact Center.

    The waterfall queue alternative proposed in some threads generate unusable statistics with abandoned calls on each queue when the call is moved to next queue and not actually abandoned. This impact as well the counters on the wallboard, since is showing artificial abandoned numbers on it too.

    This priority solution is key if you need priorities and skills in your agents, either in one or multiple queues.

    TIA
     
  14. speek

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    We're stuck with migration from current system to 256SC Enterprise + 64SC Enterprise deals with our current customers because of lack of the Skill Based Routing feature. From our perspective even introducing more than 2 priorities in Queues configuration will provide a green light to projects (even if it's not exactly what we looking for).

    Would be great to have any feedback on the subject and regarding this post.
     
  15. securecom

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    What's the update on this? We've lost a couple of larger tenders due to this feature not being available.
     
  16. GCollis

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    6
    A basic call centre feature, this is a must.
     
  17. Scot Busby

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    I would definitely agree with this thread. Using a true skills-based routing where the caller is directed to the best person first to answer the call is a must for our organization. Having agents with multiple skills would allow them to be assigned calls from multiple queues, depending on availability and skill level without having to log in and out of specific queues. Very interested in seeing how this develops.
     
  18. 5StarCases

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    any updates on this?
     
  19. naveensenapathy

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hello,

    Our call center customers really need this function. It will be great if we get this function in next service pack update.
     
  20. SSJ

    SSJ

    Joined:
    May 30, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    'Spillover' queue functionality like this is very much needed, especially in call centres.
    Could we get some insight into how far along this is? Thanks