Setting 3CX voip PBX with provider voipuser.org

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by aquarium42, Jan 9, 2007.

  1. aquarium42

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I'm setting outbound sip service with voipuser provider.
    The line status it's ok, but i can't use beacause the call not out the PBX !

    Help me please
     
  2. Watashi_FR

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you elaborate on the problem?

    Est-ce que tu peux
     
  3. aquarium42

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    J'ai configur
     
  4. Watashi_FR

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    J'assume que tu as configur
     
  5. aquarium42

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bonjour,

    La ligne VOIP 10000 est bien en status ON HOOK
    Voici ci dessous les traces quand j'essais d'appeler un num
     
  6. Watashi_FR

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Il semble que le probl
     
  7. habib

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    can some one help me to setup my server

    i am trying for long time but i can not make it working i think this is confuseing
     
  8. aquarium42

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bonjour,

    Ce n'est pas un souci de firewall, car quand je configure la ligne (voipuser)directement sur un ipphone via le meme routeur/firewall, cela fonctionne correctement.
    C'est uniquement avec 3CX IPBX que j'ai le souci.
    J'ai quand m
     
  9. Watashi_FR

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Il faut comprendre que le fonctionnement de 3cx n'est absolument pas la. meme chose que le fonctionnement d'un softphone, le genre d'information qui passe par le firewall est tres different. Ce que je vois dans ton log, c'est que la connection SIP est bien etabli, mais apres l'appel est deconnecte (pardon je n'ai pas d'accents sur ce clavier), ce qui indiquerait que le protocol RTP, qui transporte les infos voix, ne fonctionne pas correctement. Si tu as ouvert les portes 7000-7500 UDP sur le firewall, normalement cela devrait fonctionner. Sinon, peut-etre tu peux m'envoier tes coordonnees VoIP dans un PM pour que je les teste sur mon serveur?
     
  10. Watashi_FR

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bon, j'ai test
     
  11. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    41
    I cant read french, so i did not follow the thread. But.... 3CX does not currently work with voipuser.org. We tested it and could not get it to work. We learned that the phone system has to be on a public IP for one, which is not practical for most networks.
     
  12. Watashi_FR

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, that was just about the focus of the french part: getting 3CX to work with voipuser ;)
    I tested on a public IP, but even that did not work out. The line registers with voipuser, but outbound calls are rejected (although this may be because of the way voipuser handles outbound calls ratewise, I'm not sure of that), and inbound calls are routed to my landline (which is the fallback scenario that one configures with voipuser in case the SIP account is not logged on) regardless the status of the line in 3CX. However, I logged on to voipuser directly using XLite and that produced the same results (line registers, but does not receive calls).
     

Share This Page