Shared Parking functionality

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Matood, Nov 19, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Matood

Hi All,

I'm new to 3CX, this is my first post on these forums so be gentle with me :lol:

My question is relating to call parking, in particular, the shared parking feature. I have an understanding of call parking, and how to use it from years working on IP PBX appliances.
    I have been playing in the 3cx server trying to get a button on the handsets (Yealink T46G) to act as a shared parking button with BLF indication.

Here's what i have done currently....
    I have an instance of the 3cxphone for windows running on my desktop. Adding a shared park key to this is simple as no doubt everyone is aware.
    I also have 2 Yealink T46G handsets to test with. Under the Handsets tab in 3cx server manager, in the BLF programming for the Yealink handset I can drop down shared parking buttons, but I guess this is only applicable for Yealinks' with an add on DSS console as it doesn't change the keys on the T46G handset....
    So, what I did was....
    On one T46G, I have programmed a DSS key to speed dial "SP0" to access shared parking bin 0. This works no dramas.
    The 2nd Yealink, I have a button speed dialing to a phantom extension number. I have this "forwarded to my mobile" and I have set the mobile number to be SP0 in all forwarding rules. Again this works.

All three methods will interact with the shared parking location 0 fine. Again, no real ground breaking stuff here.