Show outbound caller display name and extension number

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by dadaolowoeyo, Mar 21, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dadaolowoeyo

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI,

    I have issues with displaying the name of the caller whose extension I am calling alongside the extension number. Can anyone please tell me how to go about this.

    Thank you.
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,767
    Likes Received:
    286
    You'll need to provide more information about the hardware you are using.
     
  3. dadaolowoeyo

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply. I'm using SIP T2x, T3x and grandstream phones. Thank you.
     
  4. netswork

    netswork Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    1
    To clarify your wanting so that when you dial extension "1000" from your phone, the display shows the name of the person your calling rather then just extension "1000" ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,767
    Likes Received:
    286
    Would that not be a function of the phones internal phone book, similar behaviour to that of a mobile phone?
     
  6. dadaolowoeyo

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks netswork, exactly, yes.
    leejor, you're correct but i have over 100 different SIP deskphones deployed and wondering if there's a central configuration that i can implement using the 3CX management console.
    thank you all.
     
  7. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,325
    Likes Received:
    253
    I am on Yelink T38's and have to use the Remote Phonebook and turn on sRemoteName.
    Seems strange I know. Especially if I update a name on Monday morning... the phones don't get the update until they grab the phonebook again.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.