Showing CallerNumber through IVR

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by beuvema, Aug 10, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. beuvema

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    3CX 15.5 SP1 on Windows 8
    Incoming Trunk Beronet
    Outgoing Trunk Voipbuster
    > Outbound Parameters:
    - From : Display Name = "OriginatorCallerID" Original Caller number will be sent"
    - From : User Part = "OriginatorCallerID" Original Caller number will be sent"
    - From : Host Part = "GWHostPort" gateway/provider host/port"

    Is it possible to keep showing the Callers Phonenumber when a call arrives through the incoming trunk, then goes into IVR80 then when 9 selected the call is forward to the mobile number of Extension e.g. 89

    Currently the Mobile gets to see the number assigned to the outgoing trunk. Do I have to change OutGoing Rules on the Outgoing trunk?
     
    #1 beuvema, Aug 10, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2017
  2. Panayiotis_3CX

    Panayiotis_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hello @beuvema,

    Please clarify, how is the call forwarded on the mobile number of ext 89?

    Is it via the extension's forwarding rules, or via the "Ring my mobile simultaneously" option?
     
  3. beuvema

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    This is done through the forwarding rules of the extension.
     
  4. Panayiotis_3CX

    Panayiotis_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    7
    @beuvema,

    It would be better to first contact your VoIP provider, before making any changes to the SIP trunks Outbound Parameters.
    Basically, you will need to clarify, if the provider allows you to change the caller ID assigned to you. If so, ask them to specify on which SIP field they expect the information.

    After you have specified the above, you will need to change the specific SIP field to "OriginatorCallerID".
     
  5. beuvema

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Currently these are assigned:
    - From : Display Name = "OriginatorCallerID" Original Caller number will be sent"
    - From : User Part = "OriginatorCallerID" Original Caller number will be sent"
    - From : Host Part = "GWHostPort" gateway/provider host/port"

    I Will check with our provider to see if they support it.
    Thx for your help on this!
     
    Panayiotis_3CX likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.