• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Sip Configuration

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chidi

Reaction score
Hello Team,

I am a newbie just installed a 3cx hosted 16sc Standard licence which i intend to test run for a call center start up before upgrading to a pro licence. At this time i have purchased a sip trunk and i need help in configuring it, its a generic sip trunk but with proving compartibility. Need all the help i can get.

https://www.3cx.com/docs/manual/sip-trunks/

It is advised to use a supported provider however:
https://www.3cx.com/partners/sip-trunks/

My concern here is if you are new to 3CX as easy as the system is to configure you are going to need some help, I would advise you purchase a support agreement, as you won't get support for generic SIP Trunks or the FREE licence.

You can also go on 3CX courses (which are free) if you are a current partner in a country where they host them.

Who is the provider and who has proven the compatibility? If you need help setting it up in the system i would recommend going through our academy section.
https://www.3cx.com/3cxacademy/
You will find a lot of information on how to set the system up and maintain it

Reactions: Chidi
This is the error i get from activity log below:

05/18/2018 3:08:59 PM - [CM504005]: Registration failed for: Lc:10000(@Generic SIP Trunk[<sip:1660332878@http://switch.rapidsip.com:5060:5060>]); Cause: Cause: 503 No DNS results/REGISTER from local

Is issue from me or Sip provider?

I think from you did you typed in the registrar field "switch.rapidsip.com:5060" and next to it again port 5060?

best if you start, use please a supported provided from your list. We can otherwise not assist you.

Reactions: aberry
"switch.rapidsip.com:" and next to it again port 5060?

I have corrected the repetition but still encounter the error!