SIP for Skype Beta - configuration instructions

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by robpemberton, Mar 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. robpemberton

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone been able to get the SIP for Skyp Beta working? Are there instructions available for setting up this as a voip provider?
     
  2. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. robpemberton

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply -

    Thats' great info for setting up the 3cx gateway to skype.

    I'm looking to configure - Sip to Skype

    Is there documentation on that?
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,752
    Likes Received:
    285
    If it is still a Beta then I would assume that they aren't releasing any of the needed info (server name, etc) to the general public just yet. If you have signed up with them then you would probably be given the standard information that you would need as with any SIP provider. That could then be "plugged into" the generic SIP trunk setup. Perhaps someone on the board is using Skype (the SIP version) and can fill us in?
     
  5. robpemberton

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is the guide from skype -
    http://download.skype.com/share/business/guides/skype-for-sip-quick-start-guide.pdf

    I have used the generic provider to try to set this up and it isn't working.

    Anyone have any ideas of what to try?
     
  6. fceledon

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any news about this? I cant' make it work.... (sip.xx.com is my server)
    The registration is OK

    11:32:53.915 [CM503020]: Normal call termination. Reason: Not found
    11:32:53.915 [CM503016]: Call(37): Attempt to reach <sip:90115625551212@sip.xx.com> failed. Reason: Not Found
    11:32:53.905 [CM503003]: Call(37): Call to sip:0115625551212@sip.skype.com:5060 has failed; Cause: 404 Not Found; from IP:63.209.144.201:5060
    11:32:52.763 [CM503025]: Call(37): Calling VoIPline:0115625551212@(Ln.10001@skype)@[Dev:sip:99051000003718@198.172.147.196:5060;rinstance=dfcd15b3f45597bb]
    11:32:52.453 [CM503004]: Call(37): Route 1: VoIPline:0115625551212@(Ln.10001@skype)@[Dev:sip:99051000003718@198.172.147.196:5060;rinstance=dfcd15b3f45597bb]
    11:32:52.382 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:90115625551212@sip.xx.com>
    11:32:52.312 [CM505001]: Ext.110: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [Sipura/SPA941-4.1.8] PBX contact: [sip:110@192.168.0.174:5060]
    11:32:52.162 [CM503001]: Call(37): Incoming call from Ext.110 to <sip:90115625551212@sip.xx.com>
     
  7. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Selected log message provides information for you.
    You can ask your provider about how to correctly form a dialed number to be able to reach the destination.

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. fceledon

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, indeed the solution was pretty simple:
    On the skype sip rule, if the number starts with "011" remove 3 and prepend a "+" sign.
    .... now working fine!!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.