SIP INFO DTMF Digits '*' and '#' are not sent correctly

Discussion in 'Windows' started by summitraj, Feb 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. summitraj

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am using SIP INFO for DTMF digits using 3CX Phone ver. 4.0.10373.0

    The digits '*' is sent as Signal=10 and '#' is sent as Signal=11

    Is it a standard way to send the value of DTMF digits. Other SIP Phones send them as DTMF characters as follows

    Signal=#

    Signal=*


    Looks like a bug.
     
  2. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    What is specified in content-type header?
    What are the "Other SIP Phones"?

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. sebastiao.salviano

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello !!!

    I've the same situacion with the my server, in the tranfer for the my server the digits are sent with 10 when i used the *. For the correctly transfer the 3CX need to send * for my server. Is there some thing modify the send of digit * ?
     
  4. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    What is the server you are using?
    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. rick_it_2004

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    SIP INFO isn't a standard, each telephony server is free to implement SIP INFO support for DTMF in their own way. The only "standard" is RFC 4730, using KPML as a event package. This is supported by Cisco but not by many other vendors as they don't like Cisco ideas generally.
     
  6. summitraj

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Content-Type: application/dtmf-relay
     
  7. odf

    odf

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do not understand, please can tell me what part I need to check this, on the phone or on the 3CX?
     
  8. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    79
    You would have to configure this correctly on the phone.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.