Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

SIP phone D-Link DPH-140S

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by VladislavA, Jul 6, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. VladislavA

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've tested basic functions SIP phone D-Link DPH-140S with 3CX (v3.0.1928) today.

    Just worked.
     
  2. 3CXsupport

    3CXsupport New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the leting us know !

    It's good to hear about the (less mentioned) successful experiences with the PBX too :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi VladislavA,

    I would like to have more details for your test.

    Tested at LAN or over internet (NAT or direct)?
    3-way Conference?
    Call Transfer?
    Support config download from FTP, HTTP and TFTP?

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. VladislavA

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    The Hold button works fine.

    Call transfer is in testing now.

    I can't try 3-way conference because I have only one D-Link DPH-140S.
     
  5. VladislavA

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    The Transfer button on DPH-140S doesn't work.

    Unsuccessful transfer attempt produces the record in the 3CX log:
    10:35:16.312 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(14): Incoming call from 112 (Ext.112) to sip:100@192.168.10.31:5060

    It
     
  6. VladislavA

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bad thing 1
    ***
    Ethernet sockets are too weak. I forecast short life in production zone.

    Bad thing 2
    ***
    There is no Reset button at all. You can reset phone through standard web interface or by executing undocumented procedure (you can get it from D-Link technical support).
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.