SIP phone D-Link DPH-140S

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by VladislavA, Jul 6, 2007.

  1. VladislavA

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've tested basic functions SIP phone D-Link DPH-140S with 3CX (v3.0.1928) today.

    Just worked.
     
  2. 3CXsupport

    3CXsupport New Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the leting us know !

    It's good to hear about the (less mentioned) successful experiences with the PBX too :)
     
  3. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi VladislavA,

    I would like to have more details for your test.

    Tested at LAN or over internet (NAT or direct)?
    3-way Conference?
    Call Transfer?
    Support config download from FTP, HTTP and TFTP?

    Thanks
     
  4. VladislavA

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    The Hold button works fine.

    Call transfer is in testing now.

    I can't try 3-way conference because I have only one D-Link DPH-140S.
     
  5. VladislavA

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    The Transfer button on DPH-140S doesn't work.

    Unsuccessful transfer attempt produces the record in the 3CX log:
    10:35:16.312 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(14): Incoming call from 112 (Ext.112) to sip:100@192.168.10.31:5060

    It
     
  6. VladislavA

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bad thing 1
    ***
    Ethernet sockets are too weak. I forecast short life in production zone.

    Bad thing 2
    ***
    There is no Reset button at all. You can reset phone through standard web interface or by executing undocumented procedure (you can get it from D-Link technical support).
     

Share This Page