SIP TAPI

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by dhodgson1980, Jan 16, 2008.

  1. dhodgson1980

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good Evening,

    I have searched the forum and can see that some people have managed to get SIP TAPI to work with 3CX. I have downloaded SIP TAPI and installed/configured it, when I make a call my SIP phone rings however when I pick up the phone the call disconnects. Below are the logs.

    20:52:15.296 Call::Terminate [CM503008]: Call(7): Call is terminated
    20:52:15.296 Call::Terminate [CM503008]: Call(7): Call is terminated
    20:52:15.156 Call::RouteFailed [CM503014]: Call(7): Attempt to reach [sip:07852oooooo@192.168.16.2] failed. Reason: Not Found
    20:52:15.109 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503013]: Call(7): No known route to target: [sip:07852oooooo@192.168.16.2]
    20:52:13.984 CallCtrl::eek:nLegConnected [CM503007]: Call(7): Device joined: sip:211@192.168.16.23:6200
    20:52:13.984 CallCtrl::eek:nLegConnected [CM503007]: Call(7): Device joined: sip:211@192.168.16.23:5066
    20:52:10.593 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503004]: Call(7): Calling: Shared:211@[Dev:sip:211@192.168.16.23:5066, Dev:sip:211@192.168.16.23:6200]
    20:52:10.546 CallCtrl::eek:nIncomingCall [CM503001]: Call(7): Incoming call from Ext.211 to [sip:211@192.168.16.2]

    number blanked out for obvious reasons.

    I am using free version of 3CX ver 5

    If anyone knows how to configure SIP TAPI I would appreciate any help.

    Thanks
     
  2. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    your log state that you have a problem with the outbound rule

    set up a outboundrule with "Calls from extension(s) " = empty for "Calls to Numbers starting with (Prefix)"="0785" trough your provider (don´t forget to set "Strip Digits" to "0")in "Route X"

    Andy
     
  3. dhodgson1980

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Thanks that worked, however when the call transfers to the phone the line is silent, no ring tone. I also made a test call to my mobile and let the Mobile VM kick in but I could not hear it on the phone.

    Any further advice on this?

    Normal calls work fine.
     
  4. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    there are some cases for this audio things

    1. is firewall (fastest check is disable firewall - restart 3cx PBX and then try - don´t forget enable FireWall again after that - only open all needed ports)

    2. audi codec

    3. you can troggle PBX Delivers Audio (on or off)

    if you can add some of the log perhaps we can tell you more.

    optional you can get a extension on our server for testing in conference.

    Andy
     
  5. dhodgson1980

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I cannot turn off my firewall, it is built in to my router but i did put the 3CX server into a DMZ and still no effect.

    Not sure how to change codecs phones always seem to use G711u.

    Here is a snippet from the logs when the call is made...

    19:42:27.250 Call::Terminate [CM503008]: Call(23): Call is terminated
    19:42:01.921 Line::printEndpointInfo [CM505003]: Provider:[SIPgate] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [] Transport: [sip:192.168.16.2:5060]
    19:41:54.671 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503004]: Call(23): Calling: VoIPline:10000@[Dev:sip:2988075@sipgate.co.uk:5060, Dev:sip:2988075@sipgate.co.uk:5060, Dev:sip:2988075@sipgate.co.uk:5060]
    19:41:53.390 CallCtrl::eek:nLegConnected [CM503007]: Call(23): Device joined: sip:211@192.168.16.23:6201
    19:41:53.375 CallCtrl::eek:nLegConnected [CM503007]: Call(23): Device joined: sip:211@192.168.16.23:5066
    19:41:50.703 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503004]: Call(23): Calling: Shared:211@[Dev:sip:211@192.168.16.23:5066, Dev:sip:211@192.168.16.23:6201]
    19:41:50.656 CallCtrl::eek:nIncomingCall [CM503001]: Call(23): Incoming call from Ext.211 to [sip:211@192.168.16.2]

    Hope this helps
     
  6. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    do you use v5 build 3790 ? if not try backup and then uninstall and install latest an restore or try to install over.

    if not there was a problem with transfer and no audio.

    Build version 5.0.3790 8 January 2008

    New Features

    Music on hold when transferring from Digital receptionist.
    Ability to bypass STUN server resolution by removing stun server entries from general settings page.
    By default, 3CX will use both auth ID and external line number to identify source of call from a voip provider.
    By default, 3CX will use both LineID and Gateway host to indentify source of call from a PSTN gateway.
    By default, port will be set to :5060 when comparing host/port fields in source identification rules.
    Complete generation of Grandstream phones provisioning configuration without the need to use the GrandStream tool.
    Added templates for the following gateways: Patton SN-4112 (2-port Analog), Patton SN-4552 (1-port BRI), Patton SN-4960/E1 (1-port PRI E1), Patton SN-4960/T1 (1-port PRI T1)
    Fixed

    Firewall checker releases ports after use.
    Now it is possible to check multiple source identification rules, previously only the first one was checked.
    Removed "Route calls for this Bridge during office hours to" table as there was no use for it.
    Build version 5.0.3752 19 December 2007

    Fixed: Multiple outbound calls over a single VoIP Provider account now works
    Improved handling of recognition of local devices and external devices
    Improved log messages - more complete information is now presented to help with creating source identification rules and inbound SIP Header field maps
    Improved caching engine
    Removal of OpenVPN components in preparation for new proxy + tunnelling protocol to ease NAT traversal.
    Build version 5.0.3648 7 December 2007

    Fixed which causes systems installed in a DMZ or on a Public IP to not work correctly
    Fixed several issues VOIP providers
    Improved licensing information display
    Added a dialog to ask for FQDN of server, to allow for use of FQDN name of server in phone configuration
    Improved feedback of firewall checker
    Fix a bug where by rejected calls would work against license limit.

    ------------------------
    Andy
     
  7. dhodgson1980

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I am using the latest version.

    I suppose having TAPI ability is not overly importent however it would be good to get it sorted.

    I don't know enough about the system to diagnose the fault myself so I am greatful for any help.

    Regards
     
  8. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry that i could not help jet but not so easy on distance.

    what clients you use and are they on the same subnet then your server ?

    please post some of the server status log that is generated when starting up.

    Andy
     
  9. weebnuts

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    with Version 5, I would just use the 3cx VOIP client. It seems to work fine. I only had to use Sip Tapi in version 3 of 3cx because the client didn't support Tapi in outlook.
     
  10. dhodgson1980

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Excellent, I have installed the 3CX VOIP client and the provided TAPI works like a dream.

    Well that is unless I set the client to Desk Phone Mode, the client nor the phone ring, it only seems to work if it is in Headset mode. Is this just a limitation of the free edition or do I need to set something up?

    Thanks again for all your help
     
  11. dhodgson1980

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can anyone tell me if there are restrictions on the free versions with using the VoIP client in desk phone mode. When I make a call neither the client or phone ring.

    Using a Grandstream Budge Tone 100 if that helps.
     
  12. weebnuts

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    not sure, but the client is still in Beta, so hopefully it will be fixed soon.
     

Share This Page