SIP Trunk to Mitel 3300

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ggifford, Apr 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ggifford

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone have a guide on what is required to create a SIP trunk from an existing Mitel 3300 to a 3cx server. I am new to SIP trunking and do not know what has to be done on both sides, is it similar to the Asterisk setup?
     
  2. jnelson2000

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would be interested as well.
     
  3. ctsxiyou

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    You must apply Mitel 3300 SIP Trunk service, They will provide you these info: server IP address, authentication ID, authentication password, port .
    Then you config these info into "Add VOIP Provider"
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. jnelson2000

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe what the other user is asking is the actuall steps to trunk 3CX with Mitel.

    Also, why would you use Add VOIP Provider instead of just creating a bridge?
     
  5. raldridge

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any more updates to this? We have a Mitel 3300 CX that we'd like to use the 3CX to be able to keep our existing phones.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.