Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

SIP Trunk to Mitel 3300

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ggifford, Apr 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ggifford

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone have a guide on what is required to create a SIP trunk from an existing Mitel 3300 to a 3cx server. I am new to SIP trunking and do not know what has to be done on both sides, is it similar to the Asterisk setup?
     
  2. jnelson2000

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would be interested as well.
     
  3. ctsxiyou

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    You must apply Mitel 3300 SIP Trunk service, They will provide you these info: server IP address, authentication ID, authentication password, port .
    Then you config these info into "Add VOIP Provider"
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. jnelson2000

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe what the other user is asking is the actuall steps to trunk 3CX with Mitel.

    Also, why would you use Add VOIP Provider instead of just creating a bridge?
     
  5. raldridge

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any more updates to this? We have a Mitel 3300 CX that we'd like to use the 3CX to be able to keep our existing phones.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.