• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

SIP VIA Header

Status
Not open for further replies.

dom

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm a newbie to 3cx, and am struggling to get my phone system to make outbound calls.

The reason is that the VIA header is being set to my servers local address, not its external IP, this has been confirmed by my VoIP provider with the use of wireshark

Which setting in 3CX sets this field? I have turned of STUN and specified my servers external IP manually, but it seems to ignore that field.

Thanks!

Dom

Attachments

• Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    17.9 KB · Views: 976
was the system always set to the same settings as that which you show? is your public ip also set to the same as shown but on the public ip tab?

more importantly, go to the voip provider tab and then edit and then look for advanced where you should see the options.

I changed it from STUN to Static IP, but other than that, I haven't changed anything.
The public IP tab has the exact same IP entered in the field.

I had a look under the VoIP provider>Advanced options but al of those options are for a VoIP provider who requires registration, mines doesn't.

My VoIP provider tell me that they are expecting our public IP in the VIA header, and that's why they are rejecting our calls.

See the attached wireshark scan. The highlighted section has out local IP in the VIA header, not the public.

very confusing!

Attachments

• highlighted.PNG
    highlighted.PNG
    75.7 KB · Views: 939
Check Settings, Network, Static IP, Static Public IP

annoyingly, that is also set to our public IP!

Attachments

• Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    9.9 KB · Views: 926