Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

SIPGATE ISSUE

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by amygoda, Dec 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello
    any 1 can help to connect to sipgate
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,117
    Likes Received:
    329
    What are the issues that you are having?
     
  3. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    It can not register at all
    and when I tried soft phone it register but do not call or receive calls
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,117
    Likes Received:
    329
    It could be a number of things. Posting the 3CX log showing the registration failure might be a place to start. Have you run the 3CX firewall checker on your network? If the soft phone isn't able to place calls then it may very well be your router or a firewall issue.
     
  5. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    only sipgate USA does not work
    I have sipgate UK works fine
    also I tried other voip providers and most of them works fine
     
  6. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1
    Out of curiosity I created an account, got a CA number and it registered on the fly, no issue at all. Voice quality is very bad however!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    I found it
    sipgate usa does not support non usa ip
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.