Skype Gateway is not registered in the PBX

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by shlomo, Jul 7, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. shlomo

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I followed the installtion instruction (Using Vista, 3CX 7.1.7139, 3CX VOIP 3.1.6288 , Skype gateway 2.0.7919.0, Skype 4.1.0.136), but although most of it works , for some reason the PBX status of the Skype port is "not registerd"
    Then when I try to call the echo123 I get 'Not available' in the SIP Phone




    16:51:17.317 [CM503008]: Call(4): Call is terminated

    16:51:17.313 [CM503015]: Call(4): Attempt to reach <sip:0echo123@10.0.0.206:5060> failed. Reason: Not Registered

    16:51:17.312 [CM503015]: Call(4): Attempt to reach <sip:0echo123@10.0.0.206:5060> failed. Reason: Not Registered

    16:51:17.312 [CM503016]: Call(4): Target is not registered: PSTNline:echo123 dialed on (AnyLine@Skype Gateway)

    16:51:17.311 [CM303003]: There are no available outbound lines on gateway Skype Gateway at this time.

    16:51:17.272 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:0echo123@10.0.0.206:5060>

    16:51:17.270 [CM505001]: Ext.100: Device info: Device Identified: [Man: 3CX Ltd.;Mod: 3CXVoipPhone;Rev: General] Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CXVoipPhone 3.1.6288.0] Transport: [sip:10.0.0.206:5060]

    16:51:17.259 [CM503001]: Call(4): Incoming call from Ext.100 to <sip:0echo123@10.0.0.206:5060>
     
  2. shlomo

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK,

    Found it myself, the first line is a master and thus it's not registered when I create the second line it registered itself.
    I think it should be mention in the configuration document and not make the illusion that one line is enough.

    BTW I'm able to make outbound call but incoming call failed - no route.
     
  3. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,431
    Likes Received:
    61
    Hi

    To be honest, I don't know what did you found - SIP registration has nothing, but absolutely nothing, to do with gateway port's master attribute.
    If you're able to reproduce this issue on a regular basis, then I will ask you for further details, mainly PBX version, logfile and PSTN configuration, alongside with gateway's tracelogs and configuration, to see what's going on.

    Thanks and regards
    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.