Skype-like Web Page Telephone Number Indenfier for 3CX

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by sabrehagen, May 12, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sabrehagen

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Is there a plug in for any web browsers that allows phone numbers to be automatically detected in the page and made into a hyperlink that opens with 3CX and initiates a phone call to that number?

    If not, is there a protocol that 3CX has that I can interface with and programmatically send numbers to 3CX phone and it will dial them?

    Thanks.
     
  2. sabrehagen

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    No word guys?
     
  3. ian.watts

    ian.watts Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    1
    Understand, the forums have been restored from the past.. replies may have been lost.

    I believe the response you got was that you can utilize MyPhone's hotkey to capture selected/highlighted numbers and then dial them.. but I don't think anybody had that specific option to "link" phone numbers like the Skype option (which I can't stand and disable).
     
  4. sabrehagen

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for that Ian. Is there a guide anywhere you know of that details this myphone hotkey option?

    I also hate the skype hyperlink feature, but it opened up the option of a 3CX API through which I could programmatically send a phone number to 3CX and dial it. The reason is I would like to integrate 3CX with a piece of custom software, where users can initiate a call from within my software. Do you know if 3CX has the option/API features to do this?
     
  5. cobaltit

    cobaltit Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    944
    Likes Received:
    153
    Sabrehagen,
    For information on the hotkey option, just open up MyPhone and go to the preferences tab. You will see a selection for the quick dial hotkey which has a the little '?' you can mouse over for more info.

    Check here for answers to your API question:

    http://www.3cx.com/blog/support/integrating-3cx-phone-system/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.