Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Skype now offering SIP?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by leejor, Dec 9, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes Received:
    323
    I had an email from Skype the other day and it looks like they are, or will soon be, offering SIP, from what I gather, for businesses only.
    Didn't really delve into it but it seems that Skype is looking to expand their customer base.

    Came across the link to it...http://www.skype.com/intl/en/business/products/pbx-systems/sip/get-it-now/#paddedContent
     
  2. igor.snezhko

    igor.snezhko Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    7
    Yes, for money. But 3CX Gateway is free. :lol:
     
  3. mike.petersen

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone tried this out? I'm currently working on setting up incoming/outgoing calls with the 3cx Skype Gateway, but am thinking this might be a better option.
     
  4. MP_Swede

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I have Skype for SIP now, incoming calls both landline and from other Skype clients works very well. (Even if it takes 30 sec before it comes to the PBX from Skype clients)

    Outgoing calls I'm still struggling with as I get below error

    12:10:22.634 [CM503008]: Call(28): Call is terminated
    12:10:22.580 [CM503020]: Normal call termination. Reason: Not found
    12:10:22.580 [CM503016]: Call(28): Attempt to reach <sip:0708215965@192.168.2.96> failed. Reason: Not Found
    12:10:22.580 [CM503003]: Call(28): Call to sip:0708215965@sip.skype.com:5060 has failed; Cause: 404 Not Found; from IP:193.120.218.68:5060
    12:10:22.099 [CM503025]: Call(28): Calling VoIPline:0708215965@(Ln.10001@Skype)@[Dev:sip:9905100000xx@sip.skype.com:5060]
    12:10:21.946 [CM503004]: Call(28): Route 1: VoIPline:0708215965@(Ln.10001@Skype)@[Dev:sip:9905100000xx@sip.skype.com:5060]
    12:10:21.942 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:0708215965@192.168.2.96>
    12:10:21.940 [CM505001]: Ext.500: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [DIP Phone 450010630000000] PBX contact: [sip:500@192.168.2.96:5060]
    12:10:21.937 [CM503001]: Call(28): Incoming call from Ext.500 to <sip:0708215965@192.168.2.96>
     
  5. MP_Swede

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just notised the line
    12:10:22.580 [CM503003]: Call(28): Call to sip:0708215965@sip.skype.com:5060 has failed; Cause: 404 Not Found; from IP:193.120.218.68:5060

    Why does it say "Call to sip:*" ?

    On my working SIP trunks I do not get this extra line and they work perfect.
     
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes Received:
    323
    Could you be sending a number format that they don't accept or just don't understand? The "0" prefix might be a standard within the PSTN network in your country but for Skype you may have to add a few digits to the beginning of your outgoing number.
    http://www.tekelec.com/SIPReferenceGuide/mapping_ISUP_cause_codes_to_SIP-I_SIP-T_responses.asp
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.