Skype2sip or stonevoice

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by knops, Aug 22, 2007.

  1. knops

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I have installed 3cx and it work perfectly!!!!

    But I have somes questions.
    I see on the forum :
    http://www.3cx.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1948&highlight=skype2sip
    http://www.3cx.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=216&highlight=skype
    And other.

    I want to do SkypeOut call through 3cx, with un special first number ( 8 ) to indicate that this call must be do with skype.

    My phone number is : (exemple) 0041223334455 And if I do the number : 80041223334455 this call (to : 0041223334455) must be call by skype.
    (sorry for my explanation and my English :) ).


    My server ip is : 10.5.5.2

    I have install Uplink skype2sip

    I have add an PSTN line with the number 5050
    gateway : 10.5.5.2
    Virtual extension : 5050
    Authentication ID : 5050
    pass : 123

    at the End the wizard ad a Outbound Rules "rule for ..." Number prefix "8" , transform mask "r".

    Then, in uplink skype2sip, I add the sip configuration :
    user : 5050
    Pass : 123
    domaine : 10.5.5.2

    skype2sip can connect, and is in green in the line status.

    In the line status I have my other extension, ex: 5061 (connected and work with Xlite.)


    Now , if a do a call with : 8xxxxx or 80041223334455
    Xlite say : call unavailable and write : Forbidden.
    If I call : 5050 -> temporarily Unvailable



    Logs in serversatus:
    1er test 80041xxxx
    11:44:46.640 CallConf::Rejected [CM103005] Call(13) is rejected: Invalid password provided
    11:44:46.640 StratInOut::eek:nCancel [CM104008] Call(13): Call from Ext.5061 to 0041223334455 terminated; cause: 403 Invalid password provided; from IP:10.5.5.2
    11:44:46.546 AuthMgr::eek:nAuthFailure [CM101000] Registration request from sip:5061@10.5.5.2:5060 failed. Reason: Credentials don't match, check that authorization-ID and password match the ones in extension settings
    11:44:46.546 AuthMgr::requestCredential [CM001005] Message SipReq: INVITE 0041223334455@10.5.5.2:5060 tid=a6227263c3678c2d cseq=INVITE contact=5061@10.5.5.2:5060 / 2 from(wire) failed authentication!
    11:44:46.546 AuthMgr::requestCredential [CM001001] Authentication ID for CfgExt:5061 doesn't match provided: 5050 vs 5061

    second : 5050 :

    11:42:14.890 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM003002] Call(12): Destination not available for call from sip:5061@10.5.5.2 to sip:5050@10.5.5.2
    11:42:14.890 StratInOut::initialize [CM004003] Call(12): Can't call external line DN


    Any Idee?

    An other solution to do call with skype?

    Thanks

    Knops
     
  2. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    Account is not properly configured on X-lite. It uses UserID 5050 instead of 5061 specified in PBX configuration.
     
  3. knops

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    If i do somes call from 2pc with X-lite, there are no problem.

    ex : pc1 (5061)
    pc2 (5062)

    I can do a call
     
  4. knops

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    In line manager, "manage gateway & provider" y have my line, "SkypeOutUplink
    type : PSTN.
    In "Registration settings"

    I have Check, the checkbock :
    Use registration's 'Contact' field host/port instead host/port specified in configuratio

    and in "Require (optionally: authorized) registration for:"

    I have checked "Require (optionally: authorized) registration for:"

    Now I don't have the problme of authetication. but

    I have that in my logs :
    14:01:36.234 StratInOut::eek:nHangUp [CM104007] Call(32): Call from Ext.5061 to 0041223334455 has been terminated by Ext.5061; cause: CANCEL; from IP:10.5.5.2
    14:01:24.265 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(32): Incoming call from 5061 (Ext.5061) to sip:80041223334455@10.5.5.2

    Nothing passed :(

    Any Idee?

    Thanks

    Knops
     
  5. knops

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    the problem was in the network configuration of uplink skype2sip.

    in setting -> network

    i must desabled the checkbox :
    "use uPNP to find..."
    and
    "usr STUN servers to find..."


    Now it work. :)

    Hihi

    Bye

    Knops
     
  6. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    44
    How much does the software cost from stonevoice may i ask? How many lines does it support? Just for our reference :)
     
  7. knops

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry, i don't Know because I can't use the trial version,
    and uplink skype2sip work correctly now :)

    sorry
     
  8. Mirzab

    Mirzab Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nick,

    NCH Software is currently selling Uplink Skype2SIP for US$27.50 though in the past I believe the claim on their site of a price of US$55 to be true. I did purchase this myself and got it working OK fairly easily, but I would not call it plug and play :lol:

    No real use for it though, I wasted my money. To use Skype via Uplink you must key "00" before any number, no problem with configuring rules to add it, but also blocks having any traditional USA/Canada VoIP provider as a backup in the same rule. Also, maybe just me, but I feel call quality is poor compared even to cheaper VoIP providers.

    Mirza.
     

Share This Page