SMTP Configuration

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by timfoster, Nov 29, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. timfoster

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm starting to get to grips with 3CX a little now. I'm gradually getting things working by trial and error. This evening I finally found the button to send the welcome email. It's on a small extended menu on the left of the extensions page, if anyone else is struggling to find it!

    Now that I've found that, I still can't send the welcome email as I think the SMTP settings are configured wrong. Can somebody point me to where I set these? I saw them in the setup wizard, and set them there, but I think I set it wrong. Now I can't find the page to configure it anywhere!

    Can anyone help?
     
  2. eagle2

    eagle2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    11
    probably simplest way is to create an e-mail in account in gmail and use the smtp settings for it
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ian.watts

    ian.watts Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    0
    Settings: General: Mail Server
     
  4. timfoster

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ian, Thank you. I don't know how I missed it there. It's in a fairly obvious place. I guess I just didn't read the tabs across the top!
     
  5. ian.watts

    ian.watts Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    0
    Strangely easier for me to look and post it than it is for "me" to find it when I need it.. go figure. :)
     
  6. RGFEurope

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I checked for the Outlook.com SMTP settings (smtp.live.com) and am still shown an error message when attempting to send the "Welcome email"
     
  7. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,956
    Likes Received:
    179
    This "drop down" menu isn't always a "drop down"... Your screen resolution must be on the lower side of things and no real-estate to appear.
    We use socket labs at one location - but it appears their "FREE" offering is limited to 15 days now. We have never had an issue here.
    http://www.socketlabs.com/signup/

    At our main location, we are on Office 365 and set up a SMTP Connector.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.