Solved Snom 870 doenst work with CTI mode

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Yiannos Ioannou, Jan 23, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Yiannos Ioannou

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Dear all ,

    I'm facing an issue with one Snom 870 and 3CX Windows client in CTI mode.

    When i enter an external number to the windows client and waiting to send it to the IP Phone , the client calls an internal extension and not the external number , but when i cancel the call from the client the phone is call the external number.

    Im using 3CX 15.5 a Snom870 with FW 8.7.5.44 and a 3CX Client 15.5.7262.2.

    The phone was factory reset and auto provision.

    Thank you
     
  2. eddv123

    eddv123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    907
    Likes Received:
    138
    Hi Yiannos Ioannou,

    Only a hunch but the snom 8xx series have not been current models for a while now.
    The current publically listed firmware is from 2015:
    http://wiki.snom.com/Snom870/Firmware

    I would take an estimated guess that due to this there maybe some sort of issue with firmware possibly. When you try in CTI mode does the softphone initiate a "MAKE CALL" to the handset ?

    What happens to the call in regards to the deskphone - nothing ?
     
  3. Yiannos Ioannou

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello @eddv123 ,

    No it doesn't . It only calls an internal extension and after i cancel the call , then the snom calls the external number
     
  4. eddv123

    eddv123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    907
    Likes Received:
    138
    Have you got another snom model (preferably) current that you can test in CTI mode ?
    As I said my concern is that range went EOL about 3 years ago.

    The other option I think would be to trace the call and see what is going on within Wireshark.
     
  5. Yiannos Ioannou

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Nope is the only Snom phone that we have. The other are yealink and Htek. I think in the 15 version it was working but in the current version 15.5 it stops

    If i downgrade the firmware you think it should work or never mind and get a new one.
     
  6. eddv123

    eddv123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    907
    Likes Received:
    138
    I would not recommend downgrading the firmware unless 3CX is throwing the phone up in red in the "phones" list, as far as 3CX is concerned it has a supported template so should be supported.

    I am going to run a test for you and see if I get the same behavior.
     
  7. Yiannos Ioannou

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
  8. eddv123

    eddv123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    907
    Likes Received:
    138
    Yes it works for me for both internal and external calls tested - works really well actually I am surprised how slick it is compared to some other more current supported models.

    I think you may have to run a trace on this one to see what the issue is.
     
  9. Yiannos Ioannou

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    I will

    Thank you
     
  10. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    79
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Yiannos Ioannou

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes now it is working after i remove the first 2 BLFs to lines
     
    YiannisH_3CX likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.