Snom M300 Provisioning URL

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by klm, Jan 25, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. klm

    klm

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello,

    When i create the SNOM M300 provisioning in my 3CX (FXS/DECT) the link that gives me the 3CX is blank.
    I checked my debian and the folder where the cfg must be in place does not contain the file...

    Can you help me ?

    Thx !
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,509
    Likes Received:
    468
    Hello @klm

    Please note that in V15 the configuration files are generated on the fly by the Pbx upon request so you will not see the config file in the provisioning folder.
    However there is currently a bug for these devices where you need to fill all the extensions for the config file to be generated.
    this is already fixed for the next service pack. for now check your inbox i will sent you some instructions to bypass this issue.
     
  3. klm

    klm

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello @YiannisH_3CX,

    Thx for your answer i send you a private message check your inbox :).
     
  4. Roberto Alano

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I also have the same problem with 3CX V15 and Snom M300.
    I can also get the instructions?

    Regards
     
  5. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,509
    Likes Received:
    468
    Hello @Roberto Alano

    Are you running the windows or the linux version and are these phones local or remote?
     
  6. Roberto Alano

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    i have the windows version 15 with local phone.
     
  7. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,509
    Likes Received:
    468
    You need to open a ticket on our support system. If you don't have the ability then have a resaler open a ticket for you.
     
  8. Lim LT

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Recently i had tried the PBX edition which comes with remote device provisioning, i had the same problem with snom 300 provisioning with 3CX. Pls advise. also should we use direct sip(remote stun) or 3cx sbc for the interface for remote user? Thanks in advance.

    Regards,
    LT
     
  9. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,509
    Likes Received:
    468
    Hello Lim LT
    Remote provisioning for fxs/dect devices is not supported by the 3CX PBX at the current time. You can register the device remotely but you will have to do it manually.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.