Snom M700 missing in provisioning

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by pks-team, Apr 25, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pks-team

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I am trying to provision a Snom M700 Base station into my 3CX PBX.

    The device is shown as "new" in the Phone node
    The M700 is updated to V3.24

    ..but the M700 is not recognized as such when adding an extension and is not listed in the Model Pulldown of the Phone Provisioning tab.

    In the Update node the 3CX Version is up to date and the in "phone provisioning updates" Snom M700 is not listed.

    I can sure do it manually, but I would like to have it available in my choices.

    What do I need to update?

    Regards

    Norbert
     
  2. Mat Tru

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello.
    I follwed the guide to provision an M700 snom base but with no luck!: https://www.3cx.com/sip-phones/snom-m300-m700-dect/

    Latest firmware on the base (as said vs. 355), 3cx v15: the base is listed under "phones" as "new", I added the "DECT" under the FXS/DECT section in 3cx, inserted the provisioning url into the snom base, rebooted but no config applied. The snom base log says:

    loc3 .Info 1970-01-01T00:00:40Z 173-[ RemCfg: Error loading file]
    loc3 .Info 1970-01-01T00:00:40Z 173-[ RemCfg: Attempting fetch of file: http://192.168.197.202:5000/provisioning/kd3w2keqsnyx/cfg000413612790]

    In the meanwhile, the 3cxmanagementconsole log file says:

    2017/02/01 17:47:35.930|2604|0017|Err|Connection id "0HL2AMGUG26RA": An unhandled exception was thrown by the application.

    What am I missing?

    Thanks in advance.

    Mat
     
  3. NickD_3CX

    NickD_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,338
    Likes Received:
    76
    Currently in V15 SP4 there is an issue when provisioning DECT or FXS devices where the config file is not generated,

    The work-around for now is to make sure you populate all extension slots and then the file will generate and the device will register normally, just make sure you don't leave any extension slots empty.

    This issue will be fixed in the upcoming SP5.
     
  4. Mat Tru

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello.
    Thanks, but do you mean with "populate all extension slots"? If I populate all the "extensions" under FXS/DECT -> Snom DECT M700 I've got the same problem.

    BTW: how do I check if I have the latest version of 3cx? (the update tab doesn't show update related to 3cx software, so I think I have the lastest version).
    When SP5 will be released?

    Mat
     
  5. epress

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi ,
    I have the same problem. I see in the update that there is a new template of M700 today. I have downloaded the new template but I get the same error.
    The problem should be solved with the new template?

    Thanks,
    Matteo
     
  6. seebacher

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    same here! i think there is a problem with the new template! i you look at the extensions... Server > %%local_sbc_ip%%:%%local_sbc_port%%
     
  7. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    420
    The new template is for preparation of SP5. It will not work with SP4. As stated above the fix will be included in the upcoming SP5. 2017-02-17_11h08_54.png
     
  8. seebacher

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    and what should we do now? the problem, is also that the variables are not set the right way to the snom ....

    server settings in snom after provisioning > %%local_sbc_ip%%:%%local_sbc_port%% this is wrong! there should be IP and Port nocht %%BLABLA%%
     
  9. seebacher

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i see it... i have restored the old provisioning file and its working now
     
  10. seebacher

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    any news about the Hotel Module?
     
  11. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    420
  12. bolde

    Joined:
    May 8, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    How about the work around for snom m700? When I assign all available lines there still doesn't appear any cfg file in the provisioning folder.

    Thanks
    Bastian
     
  13. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    420
    The m700 has 200 extensions, have you filled them all? Also there won't be any file appearing in the provisioning folder. In V15 cfg files are generated on the fly upon request. If all 200 extensions are filled you should be able to download the cfg file if you click on the provisioning link provided in the FXS/DECT provisioning link.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.