Solved [SOLVED] Yealink T32G can't connect with SBC - CM302002 CM102001

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by lubomir.bielik, Mar 14, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lubomir.bielik

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello guys,

    I have deployed free version of 3cx in google cloud, and I am trying to provision Yealink T32G phone with SBC. Phone is connected, and provisioned with link, however it tells me it has no service and i am unable to make or receive calls. When I looked into activity logs of 3CX, i found an error, but i have no idea how to solve it.
    First there is CM302002, and right after that CM102001

    I noticed that there is a bad username "IPPhone", while my username is same as the extension number. I have no idea why it is being changed, and that is probably the cause of phone not working. I am using MikroTik router as DHCP server, and i can see that the phone has no host name, which is a bit weird for me too.

    Logs from 3CX

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    03/14/2018 11:54:39 AM - [CM102001]: Authentication failed for AuthFail Recv Req INVITE from 109.xxx.yyy.120:5060 tid=300172871 Call-ID=3923182626@10.xxx.yyy.129:
    INVITE sip:00421949390954@htinternationaldist.3cx.cz SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 10.xxx.yyy.129:5060;branch=z9hG4bK300172871;received=109.xxx.yyy.120
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: <sip:10.xxx.yyy.129@10.xxx.yyy.129>
    To: <sip:00421949390954@htinternationaldist.3cx.cz>
    From: "10.xxx.yyy.129" <sip:10.xxx.yyy.129@10.xxx.yyy.129>;tag=3974419629
    Call-ID: 3923182626@10.xxx.yyy.129
    CSeq: 2 INVITE
    Allow: INVITE, INFO, PRACK, ACK, BYE, CANCEL, OPTIONS, NOTIFY, REGISTER, SUBSCRIBE, REFER, PUBLISH, UPDATE, MESSAGE
    Content-Type: application/sdp
    Proxy-Authorization: Digest username="IPPhone",realm="3CXPhoneSystem",nonce="414d53595aa8ff6f75:d3b67ff4cacb5ec98d5c098d583ec04f",uri="sip:00421949390954@htinternationaldist.3cx.cz",response="ebee194baf9e763ff040784226e5dae0",algorithm=MD5
    Supported: replaces
    User-Agent: Yealink SIP-T32G fw32.70.9.18 hw22.3.2.32.0.0.0 [PHONE MAC]
    Allow-Events: talk, hold, conference, refer, check-sync
    Content-Length: 290

    v=0
    o=- 20000 20000 IN IP4 10.xxx.yyy.129
    s=SDP data
    c=IN IP4 10.xxx.yyy.129
    t=0 0
    m=audio 11780 RTP/AVP 0 8 18 9 101
    a=rtpmap:0 PCMU/8000
    a=rtpmap:8 PCMA/8000
    a=rtpmap:18 G729/8000
    a=fmtp:18 annexb=no
    a=rtpmap:9 G722/8000
    a=fmtp:101 0-15
    a=rtpmap:101 telephone-event/8000
    a=sendrecv
    ; Reason: Credentials don't match, check that authorization-ID and password match the ones in extension settings
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    03/14/2018 11:54:39 AM - [CM302002]: Authentication failed due to unidentified source of: SipReq: INVITE 00421949390954@htinternationaldist.3cx.cz tid=300172871 cseq=2 INVITE contact=10.xxx.yyy.129@10.xxx.yyy.129 / 2 from(wire)
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
     
  2. Saqqara

    Saqqara Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    99
  3. lubomir.bielik

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have connected only Windows softphone application, but that one works great. And for PnP, I cannot find the phone as new one ready for register in remote 3CX, however we have one more 3CX on local network, which is being used, and I can see the phone there with PnP.

    Can there be a conflict between the two 3CXs?
     
  4. Saqqara

    Saqqara Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    99
    Have you configured SBC correctly - what version are you running , windows or Linux

    https://www.3cx.com/docs/3cx-sbc-windows/

    https://www.3cx.com/docs/3cx-sbc-raspberry-pi/

    When you setup the phone within 3CX, are you selecting 3CX SBC (remote) as the provision method and putting in the IP address of the 3CX SBC server ?

    You say you have two 3CX servers,

    Are there on the same lan network , if so why ?
    Do each 3CX server have different external wan IP address, and port forwarding is configured correct
    Does the firewall test pass
     
  5. lubomir.bielik

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe the SBC has been configured correclty, I am using one on Raspberry Pi.

    Yes, i have put there the SBC address, correct one.

    3CX servers are not on the same LAN, one is local, and other is in Google Cloud. I have problem with the Google Cloud one. Both of them have different external and local IPs, and port forwarding is set correctly.

    Firewall test on Cloud 3CX passes, test on local one fails because of NAT rules, but 3CX is working ok. When i change the NATs to pass the firewall tests i have problems registering to our most used SIP trunk, so I chose SIP trunk functionality over Firewall test.
     
  6. Saqqara

    Saqqara Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    99
  7. lubomir.bielik

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have firmware version 32.70.9.18.

    When I tried to install firmware from the page you provided, i got this error after a few seconds:
    "SKIPPED: invalid oem name in rom file..."

    The firmware update was rolled back and i am left with my old firmware.
     
  8. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    3,474
    Likes Received:
    239
    This is a very strange firmware and it is not listed in Yealinks website either. Your phone might be locked to that firmware and that might be causing your issue.
    You should speak to the vendor who sold you this phone and get the firmware sorted out first.
     
  9. lubomir.bielik

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    YiannisH, you were right, the firmware was exclusively for the vendor I bought the phone from, Joyce.cz. I got that confirmed from Yealink aswell. After contacting the vendor, i got a downgrade, then i was able to install firmware from 3CX page and now everything works. Thanks for help.
     
  10. mariosM_3CX

    mariosM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    35
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.