Solved Some of my extensions do not have Wrap-up time

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by gustavskii, Feb 14, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gustavskii

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    2
    For some reason some of the extensions after update to the newest version
    It is happening on Windows 3cx clients
    All of the clients are updated to the newest version as well
    How do I troubleshoot this issue?
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    421
    Hello @gustavskii

    Are your agents members of multiple queues?
     
  3. gustavskii

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    2
    @YiannisH_3CX

    Yes, they are , around 3-4 queues at the same time
     
  4. Trevor Gordon

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    We are having same issue, 18 queues.
     
  5. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    421
    Please note that this a known issue where if an agent of multiple queues the wrap up time of one is not respected by others queues. With 1 agent per queue the wrap up time is respected.
    This is already addressed and the fix will be included in the next service pack release.
     
  6. Trevor Gordon

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi, thanks for confirming this, do you have an eta on the next release?
     
  7. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    421
    Unfortunately we do not have an ETA yet, but keep an eye out on our blog post for the latest releases and developments. https://www.3cx.com/blog/
     
  8. Alex_3CX

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi YiannisH_3CX,

    Their a 2nd issue in SP3 related to agents in multiple queues.

    If an extension is set to accept multiple calls, multiple queues will ring the same agents at the same time on multiple lines. Prior to the update each agent would receive 1 call at a time, never exceeding 1 line.

    Can you please forward this along to the development team if they are not already aware of the issue?
     
  9. gustavskii

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    2
    @YiannisH_3CX

    Have same issue but with agents who are not enabled to receive multiple calls
    The setting "Receive multiple calls" is turned off, but some agents receive calls on multiple lines
     
  10. kbrv

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi, this is a big issue for us with all of our agents in multiple queues. They are all receiving multiple calls on the one line and are not set to receive multiple calls. Once one of the calls presented to the agent is answered all of the others are abandoned. This is unacceptable and very bad for business with callers who have been on hold being dropped without warning just as they think they are about to be answered.
    Can we please have an eta on a fix for this so that I can determine whether to roll back to the snapshot taken before the SP3 update or hold for the fix ?
     
  11. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    421
  12. kbrv

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thankyou very much for the fix. Well done in getting this important fix in a timely manner. The resagents will stop glaring at me now.
     
    YiannisH_3CX likes this.
  13. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    421
    Glad to see the issue has been resolved
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.