Something to see if u can help me solve.

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by miraportuga, Aug 21, 2007.

  1. miraportuga

    miraportuga Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, im going to explain everything here to see if i can get you all to understand me.
    Im running 3cx on windows 2k3 server enterprise with 3 Voip Lines and 1 PSTN line (SPA3102).
    2 of the VOip lines use a proxy to connect to their host and the other one is VoipStunt.
    Also got a Grandstream 2000GXP, now, the thing is if i call from the ip phone i get the call to go through pretty fast, i get the ring tone right away except for when i dial through PSTN line, takes a bit longer to connect through this one. What annoys me is, when im calling from the phone connected to the SPA3102 using one of those 2 lines that connect through proxy to their host, takes me about 15seconds to hear the first ring... Its all ok on server logs so 3cx its not the problem. Something is missing on the SPA3102 configuration, already tried to change a few settings but without luck. Wonder if anyone can help me here.
    Also got the Echo problem with the SPA3102 but that one i've red a few threads already and im taking care of it has we speak.
    If u could help me on the Delay problem it would be nice. Thank you
     
  2. Mirzab

    Mirzab Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any chance posting a copy of the Line 1 setup in the SPA? Passwords are not displayed so should be safe.
     
  3. miraportuga

    miraportuga Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hope this can helps.

    http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/1416/page1mr3.jpg
    http://img165.imageshack.us/img165/30/page2vw8.jpg
    http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/8494/page3lk1.jpg

    Thks
     
  4. Mirzab

    Mirzab Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wish I could say I found the problem...

    http://www.ezvoip.ca/ezshare/SPA3102 Voice Line 1 Configuration.pdf

    This link is for my Line 1 page. No real differences in my opinion - you have blind transfer enabled and all fax related options disabled, I chose to keep all defaults except what I needed for registration setup, can't see how that would make such a difference though. Read through mine and let me know if you want to compare the 3CX setup page also, no other ideas right now I am afraid.

    Any chance of setting up a softphone? That way you would have the IP phone, softphone and SPA3102 analog line for comparison, odd one out of three points to the problem area hopefully.
     
  5. miraportuga

    miraportuga Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Like i though that settings i had off, didnt made diference on the delay i get. This is not a major issue it to me, i can still make calls or receive, this is just somehting that if it could be solved, better. Ill try to work around here with some settings to see if i can improve anything. Anyways thanks for your Help. Ill keep in touch.

    Thank you
     

Share This Page