Sounde Device Settings in 3cxPhone for Windows Version 12

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by kgrundstein, Aug 5, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kgrundstein

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I'm missing the "Sound Device" setting in 3cxPhone for Windows Version 12. Missing feature or bug?

    Thanks!
     
  2. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,128
    Likes Received:
    207
    Re: Sounde Device Settings in 3cxPhone for Windows Version 1

    Based on this thread, http://www.3cx.com/forums/cannot-get-3cx-phone-out-of-cti-mode-37118.html, the Windows Phone is not a phone yet - only a Presence/CTI Controller.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. kevin

    kevin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Re: Sounde Device Settings in 3cxPhone for Windows Version 1

    3CX Phone for 3CX Phone System V12 will very soon be getting a built-in SIP component, hang in there ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. kgrundstein

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Sounde Device Settings in 3cxPhone for Windows Version 1

    still missing the Audio/Sound device Settings from the V11 softphone in the final Version. is it comming in a further update?
     
  5. kevin

    kevin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Re: Sounde Device Settings in 3cxPhone for Windows Version 1

    Yes, its on the way. Here's a teaser...
     

    Attached Files:

    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. ian.watts

    ian.watts Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Sounde Device Settings in 3cxPhone for Windows Version 1

    Please do consider using the Default Communications Device(s) as.. well.. the default. It sure would collapse my issues with it.

    It becomes helpful when plugging in a USB headset.. the playback and recording devices may not yet be "settable" until the app is restarted.. whereas if the headset and Windows agree that it becomes the new Default Communications Device for recording/playback and the app uses the default.. nothing needs to be changed at all.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.