Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

SPA 303 wont receive calls but dials out

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by shiftenterprises, Aug 17, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. shiftenterprises

Hello. I am new to the fourm, but have done some research on how to configure my 3cx server for general use. I am in the beta testing for my company to see if what my end product will be good for my customers.

here is my issue.

I am running 3CX V11.0.28976.849. I currently use a Google Voice Trunk from simonics as my trunk, i have it set to ring my extension directly which is 100. Again outbound calling works just fine no issues.

I just configured my CISCO SPA303 IP phone according to these instructions. - http://www.3cx.com/sip-phones/ Updated link

So my server is on a public network in a houston datacenter, i have STUN enabled just in case.
    My phone is at my home office behind a server2008r2 router, with no firewall on.

After a while the phone will not receive any inbound calls, the 3cx shows the call comming in but not redirecting to my extension 100. then fwds to 999 for voicemail. keep in mind i can still make calls with no issue. I have to reset my phone to factory defaults and redo my settings....

Is this a phone issue or a 3cs issue? Im pulling my hair out and im not sure what else to do. HELP!

Thank you!!!

2. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

It would appear the 3CX is not able to reach the phone, and because of that, sends the call off to voicemail. Does the 3CX log show it attempt to reach the extension, but then give a reason for going to voicemail?

I suspect it may be one of two things...

Your remote router/firewall isn't permitting the call to reach the set, or