SPA3102 Voice delay on picked up calls

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by adams, Nov 27, 2007.

  1. adams

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    I've configured the 3cx system with two spa3102 voice gateway. I was able to place and receive call with no problems, but if use the pickup call function (i've configured "500" for this) I got a big audio delay on the incoming calls. The audio quality is good but the delay is very high (7-10 seconds). I've also enabled the syslog server on the spa3102, and when I use the pickup call function I got an error message "TP Parser Error: 34". I've tried to bind and unbind the gateway and the extensions from media server with no change.

    Thank you very much
     
  2. adams

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Common problem

    As I can see this problem is common... There is no solution for that?

    Thank you
     
  3. alicic

    alicic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    There must be a solution for that. It can not simply behave in this way, since it is not reliable, and when you answer a call the other side does not hear you, and might hang up a call.

    Please contact the producer of the Gateway, I think it is their issue.

    regards
     
  4. adams

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Linksys support reply

    Hello,
    I've contacted the linksys technical support, and they tell me that the problem is in the pbx... so please help me...

    Best regards
     
  5. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try our latest V5 beta. We've drastically improved MS in latest versions. If it still doesn't help - then there're only two sources of probelm have left: network quality and hardware.
     
  6. BJReplay

    BJReplay New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm pretty sure this is thrown when you have an error in your dial plan.

    As a test, revert to a simple dial plan for example:
    Code:
    (xx.)
    If the TP Parser error goes away, then you know you need to carefully check your dial plan for errors.

    However, I don't think that is the main issue, unfortunately.
     
  7. adams

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dial plan

    I've checked the dial plan and there are no errors. The calls where received perfectly if I don't use the call pickup function. The TP Parser Error will be thrown only when I use the call pickup function.

    Thank you
     

Share This Page