speakers on softphone

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by foulad, Nov 12, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. foulad

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good day,
    we are testing softphone for all our users , we brought headsets for each user , but when someone call and the user to putting the headset he/she wont be able to hear the ring , is there is way to connect to each workstation speakers only for ringing ?
     
  2. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,947
    Likes Received:
    179
    what about the pop-up notification that the phone is ringing... is this not sufficient?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. infonetics

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe you can specify an audio device for ringing? I use softphone with headset as my primary phone, so I set mic and speaker as my headset, and my PC speakers for ringing.
     
  4. foulad

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    how did you do it ?
     
  5. infonetics

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Settings, audio options. There are 3 fields - microphone, speaker, and ringing. I set microphone and speaker to use my jabra headset, and ringing to use default windows audio device (my laptop speakers, in my case).
     
  6. foulad

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    you mean softphone setting ? im suing the below one

    http://www.3cx.com/voip/softphone/
     
  7. infonetics

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, just follow the "settings" or "preferences" link (depending on your version), and it'll be right there.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.