Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

STA3102 Gateway Setup

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by petewatterschats, Mar 11, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. petewatterschats

    petewatterschats New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Under PTSN Gateways I add the STA3102 as a Generic at the end of the process I was given the following information page
    VOIP Gateway Created
    Ports 90001 to 9001 have been created for SPA3102-882-3686

    I access the VOIP Gateway web portal at
    HTTP://172.16.85.1

    Proxy server/sip server/register: 172.16.145.1:5060 (3CX Server)

    SIP User ID:90001
    Authentication ID:90001
    Authentication Password: xxxxxxx

    I access the STA3102

    There is a ROUTE tab and a VOICE tab

    No settings in the Route tab seem to have any relationship to the provided information so I am assuming the entries I need to make are under the Voice Tab which has the following Tabs

    The tabs under voice are Info, System, SIP, Provisioning, Regional, Line 1, PSTN, User 1 and PSTN User

    Info, System and Regional - assume there is nothing to do here

    SIP and Provisioning Do not seem to have any connection to the information sheet

    User 1 and PSTN User do not seem to be relevant

    Line 1 and PSTN Line seem to be the best candidates but where.

    Any advice or direction to documentation on how and where to put the information would be appreciated.

    I have attached screen shots of the TABS
    Line 1 - Could there be some entries here
    PTSN - looks like there should be something here, but where
     

    Attached Files:

  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,095
    Likes Received:
    327
    Did you assign the 3102 a static IP? (I explained all of this a while ago.)
    Are you able to access (change settings) from the Internet socket (blue)?
    Have you already set up the FXS port (Phone) as an extension? If so, is that working?
     
  3. petewatterschats

    petewatterschats New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    The spa3102 has a static address and I am able to access it and all the voice and Router Tabs

    admin - advanced I just do not know where to put the information to Provision the STA3102
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,095
    Likes Received:
    327
    I will go over all of the settings when I get some time this afternoon.
     
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,095
    Likes Received:
    327
    OK, to start I'm assuming that , other than some network settings, you haven't changed anything in the PSTN Line or PSTN User tabs.

    The device has a static IP, and you are changing settings under Admin/Advanced.
    Under Router/Wan Setup, you have Enable WAN Web Server set to YES
    You are only using the BLUE , Internet RJ45 to connect to your network.

    In 3CX, under the trunk you created, (General Tab) you have the IP address of the 3102, and a port other than 5060 set. You can use 5061, or 5062, but NOT 5060.

    Go and change anything that is not as above.



    This is based on firmware 5.2.13, which I believe was the last load available for the 3102. If you have earlier firmware, I suggest you download and install the latest.

    These settings are assumed to be under the Voice Tab

    Under SIP, change RTP Packet Size to 0.020 Submit all changes at the bottom (you will do this before moving to another tab)

    Under PSTN tab
    Line Enable = yes
    SIP Port and External SIP port both default to 5061 (this is the port that should be set in the 3CX trunk settings, they have to match)
    Proxy is the IP of the 3CX server PC
    Display Name can be anything you want, it will show on caller ID if there is no caller ID sent
    User ID is your trunk number 90001
    Auth ID is the same
    Use Auth ID= yes
    Password = the password you got when you configured the trunk in 3CX
    Use OB Proxy in dialog = no
    Make call without Reg = no
    Register = yes

    Under Dial plans/ Dial plan 8 put in (S0<:90001>) with the brackets, and that is a zero after the S

    VoIP to PSTN gateway = yes
    One stage dialling = yes

    under PSTN to VoIP gateway setup
    Enable = yes
    PSTN ring thru line 1= no
    PSTN CID for VoIP caller ID = yes
    PSTN caller Default DP = 8 (this refers to the dial plan you put in earlier and simply "forwards incoming calls to 90001 in the PBX)

    Under FXO timer values
    PSTN Answer delay = 3

    Under PSTN Disconnect Detection
    Detect CPC = yes (this is assuming that your provider supplies this)
    Detect Disconnect tone = yes

    Submit all changes

    I think that those are all of the basic options, it's been a while since I provisioned a 3102. There are other options that may need to be changed depending on how you want the 3102 to work, possible regional settings, along with provisioning an NTP server so that time and date is correct on caller ID to a set plugged into the Phone socket.

    Try placing some calls, (you have to have outbound rules set to point to the gateway.)
    Try an incoming call.
    If you have issues, describe them and pot a log of the call.

    The Info tab will show you the registration status, and under PSTN Line status, tell you all about the last call made and received.

    Good luck
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.