StarView VOIP Provider

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by kylejoe1, Mar 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kylejoe1

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone have StarView VOIP Provider/SIP trunk working on 3CX? We're testing 3CX as possible replacement for Avaya.

    http://www.starviewsolutions.com/sip_trunks.html

    If so, can you post the trick? StarView is still diagnosing why we can't make a call, we are also testing NexVortex, which works fine.

    ---

    21:56:56.894 [CM503008]: Call(73): Call is terminated
    21:56:56.894 [CM503025]: Call(73): Calling VoIPline:15137621696@(Ln.10001@nexvortex)@[Dev:sip:as6912RNKQ@66.23.129.253:5060]
    21:56:56.847 [CM503003]: Call(73): Call to sip:15137621696@74.121.80.14:5060 has failed; Cause: 408 Request Timeout; internal
    21:56:34.424 Currently active calls - 1: [73]
    21:56:24.705 [CM503025]: Call(73): Calling VoIPline:15137621696@(Ln.10002@StarView)@[Dev:sip:test@74.121.80.14:5060]
    21:56:24.596 [CM503004]: Call(73): Route 2: VoIPline:15137621696@(Ln.10001@nexvortex)@[Dev:sip:as6912RNKQ@66.23.129.253:5060]
    21:56:24.596 [CM503004]: Call(73): Route 1: VoIPline:15137621696@(Ln.10002@StarView)@[Dev:sip:test@74.121.80.14:5060]
    21:56:24.596 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:97621696@192.168.0.80:5060>
    21:56:24.596 [CM505001]: Ext.1861: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CXPhone 5.0.14900.0] PBX contact: [sip:1861@192.168.0.80:5060]
    21:56:24.596 [CM503001]: Call(73): Incoming call from Ext.1861 to <sip:97621696@192.168.0.80:5060>
    21:55:44.720 [CM504001]: Ext.1861: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:1861@172.20.20.23:55927;rinstance=9b0ab29903920706/1861]
    21:55:37.861 [CM504002]: Ext.1861: a contact is unregistered. Contact(s): []
    21:55:19.032 [CM504001]: Ext.1861: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:1861@184.59.90.87:52215;rinstance=d08c36bbc7cac280/1861]
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. abc123

    abc123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    712
    Likes Received:
    1
    You are getting a 408 timeout which is internal from 3cx

    This usually means you are going out but getting nothing back.

    Double check your settings to starview as it seems you are not getting anything. Also you are sending your identification as "test" which i doubt is your user name. This probably is the cause as rather than send something back to say forbidden etc. they chose to send nothing back in case it was hackers scanning for open ports etc.

    I believe you have the voip provider set up incorrectly. make sure the auth name and password are correct as well as the sip address. If you have registered correctly (look at the port trunk status) then you may have accidentally adjusted some outbound parameters (or need to) in which case look at them and see.

    See if they can run a wireshark or other capture when you make an outbound call and what they see as the invite from your ip
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. kylejoe1

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    It does show as registered green, we have not tweaked the Outbound params, but right...something needs to be added.

    Starview told me no username/password is needed for demo period.

    I'll check into the "test" being in there.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. abc123

    abc123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    712
    Likes Received:
    1
    If you click on the voip provider in the voip providers page or remote connections page you should see a Refresh Registration menu enable at the top. Click that and then click your server activity logs page. You should see Registration Sent to <VOIP Provider name you gave when setting up>. Followed by Registration Succeeded for <voip provider>. Do you see that?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. kylejoe1

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Shows nothing, even if I wipe it out and re-enter it. Even rebooted, nothing.

    It's green although there is no registration sent date. 3CX should not show green, 3CX server bug there. 3CX Windows Client bug is it does not get to our 2nd backup route with NexVortex, although it works fine on a Yealink T-22 phone.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. abc123

    abc123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    712
    Likes Received:
    1
    Not necessarily a bug. What debug mode do you have your 3cx pbx set to?

    you dial an 8 digit phone number. Does the provider know how to cope with an 8 digit phone number?

    The best way for us to help you is to change your debug mode to verbose, restart services and try again then post the full log. After that we would need to look at a wireshark capture.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,

    What do you mean no username and password is required for the demo period, is it required after that? Also is it a trunk or a voip provider and do they require registration?

    Please do the following:

    1. Using your firewall checker ( settings > firewall checker) kindly paste the results of it here. ( rember to use code and /code tags).

    2, Check with the provider if the message we are sending of 3cx is being recieved and if so with what ip's in contact and cross check to ensure this is correct.

    3. If this is a trunk based scenario then it must be that you have a static ip, can you kindly turn stun off. http://www.3cx.com/blog/voip-howto/stun-resolution/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. kylejoe1

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    My guess is they gave me a wrong demo method, guessing they want me to use a SIP client, after I said I need a SIP trunk demo acocunt for use with 3CX. They require no auth., just a public IP to verify against. I have call into them, will see what is up, my guess is 3CX only allows VOIP Providers that use some sort of Auth.

    2 items not really related but:

    Also, got in today to office and again...the 3CX Windows client (using LAN settings) does not try the 2nd route when it fails with StarView (bug), although, our test Yealink T-22 works fine to 2nd route. Not a big deal but seems like simple fix.

    The 3CX server should not show Green as Registered in the trunk status either. I just changed port from 5060 to 5061 to try and break and it still shows green. I have verbose logging on (several reboots after), still nothing, I am using the free 3CX so maybe it does not have full logging running.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. kylejoe1

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    I gave up on these folks, no real documented support for 3CX.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. kylejoe1

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    These guys are now certified, check them out if your in the USA.

    http://www.3cx.com/blog/voip-howto/3rd-party-supported-voip-providers/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. kylejoe1

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well...

    StarView said someone at 3CX certified them:

    Here is what we get while calling outbound:

    ---

    Call to 5137625055@(Ln.10002@Star) has failed. [ V4 0.0.0.0:0 UNKNOWN_TRANSPORT target domain=unspecified mFlowKey=0 ] replied: 408 Request Timeout; internal

    ---

    any ideas?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. willow

    willow Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    do incoming calls from star work? it maybe the router blocking calls to star via a firewall. i haver also had providers give the wrong ip addresses to me before.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. kylejoe1

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, can't get either to work, starting to wonder if the certification is for not.

    Firewall is open wide for their IP, the 3cx provided VOIP Provider XML file must be missing a piece of vital info.

    If anyone at 3CX wants to review, here it is:

    http://www.3cx.com/downloads/community/providers/starview.pv.xml.zip
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. kylejoe1

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Finally got it for outbound calls, the FROM headers needed the external IP of our 3cx server, working on inbound calls now.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. willow

    willow Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Very Good.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.