Strange comment in "Command Line API" in documentation?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ThomasAJ, Jan 11, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ThomasAJ

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    In http://www.3cx.com/blog/docs/command-line-api/ at the beginning of the notes it says "Note: This information relates to legacy versions of 3CX Assistant, and is now obsolete.".

    So not sure what to make of the instructions that follow.
     
  2. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,

    It is in fact obsolete and only worked with the older version of the assistant. newer versions have offited that specific functionality.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ThomasAJ

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    But one of the main features of 3CX that I was looking for is the ability to make a call by double-clicking on a phone # in my application.

    Also the ability to use a caller's ID to give my staff the caller's name and other details would be very very usefull.

    Is there a replacement method

    OR

    can an older version of Assistant be used?

    Thanks

    Tom
     
  4. jim@itstod.se

    jim@itstod.se New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you use snom phones you can use our application ContactPad, it gives you click-to-call, Outlook and CRM integration, call history etc. We are also planning to add support for the 3CX API so that ContactPad can be used with any SIP phone.

    Check it out here http://www.contactpad.com.

    Regards,
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ThomasAJ

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK so now I understand that the "CRM integration via the CRM Command Line API" has been replaced by "Integrating CRM systems with the 3CX CRM API". (Mark - you could have easily mentioned that in your previous post - weird!)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.