Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Strange Issue with Incoming calls

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by dlongovi, Oct 20, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dlongovi

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am seeing a strange issue that doesn’t happen all of the time, but enough time to be annoying. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    OK here it is. This morning (This isn’t the first time) a client called the office and heard a message from the 3cx system stating that the "calls were limited by the administrator" (may not be exact message, I got it second hand). This happened a few times. Then started to route call to the extension. Now before you ask I do have this system setup a little different than it should be. And I don’t thing that it is an issue. We have 12 phones (Polycom ip601) with 4 PSTN lines (Grandstream GXW4104). Each phone has two main line appearances (1000 to 1011) and each also have 4 additional lines extensions 7297 to 7300 (all external calls show up on these lines). When a call comes in to 7297 all phones ring. I know that this isnt your typical setup, I am just trying to mimic a old style PBX. Unfortunately that is what my receptionists are use to.

    Please see below snapshot from the activity log that shows one of the calls that when missing.


    09:48:05.882 [CM503008]: Call(162): Call is terminated
    09:47:58.348 [CM503007]: Call(162): Device joined: sip:EndCall@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=291cb23e12355103
    09:47:58.348 [CM503007]: Call(162): Device joined: sip:10000@192.168.73.11:5060;transport=udp
    09:47:58.348 [CM503002]: Call(162): Alerting sip:EndCall@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=291cb23e12355103
    09:47:58.192 [CM503025]: Call(162): Calling Unknown:Ext.EndCall@[Dev:sip:EndCall@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=291cb23e12355103]
    09:47:58.145 [CM503019]: Call(162): Rejected! Line is 'Busy' because number of simultaneous calls per line 732xxxxxxx@(Ln.10000@GS - PSTN Gateway) is limited by Administrator
    09:47:58.129 [CM503012]: Inbound out-of-office hours rule (unnamed) for 10000 forwards to DN:7297
     
  2. dlongovi

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is the log from a working call....

    11:27:50.062 [CM503008]: Call(207): Call is terminated
    11:25:15.331 [CM503003]: Call(207): Call to sip:7297@192.168.99.10 has failed; Cause: 487 Request Cancelled; from IP:192.168.99.54:5060
    11:25:15.331 [CM503003]: Call(207): Call to sip:7297@192.168.99.10 has failed; Cause: 487 Request Cancelled; from IP:192.168.99.56:5060
    11:25:15.316 [CM503003]: Call(207): Call to sip:7297@192.168.99.10 has failed; Cause: 487 Request Cancelled; from IP:192.168.99.51:5060
    11:25:15.316 [CM503003]: Call(207): Call to sip:7297@192.168.99.10 has failed; Cause: 487 Request Cancelled; from IP:192.168.99.53:5060
    11:25:15.316 [CM503003]: Call(207): Call to sip:7297@192.168.99.10 has failed; Cause: 487 Request Cancelled; from IP:192.168.99.52:5060
    11:25:15.300 [CM503003]: Call(207): Call to sip:7297@192.168.99.10 has failed; Cause: 487 Request Cancelled; from IP:192.168.99.55:5060
    11:25:15.129 [CM503007]: Call(207): Device joined: sip:7297@192.168.99.50:5060
    11:25:15.129 [CM503007]: Call(207): Device joined: sip:10000@192.168.73.11:5060;transport=udp
    11:25:13.553 [CM505001]: Ext.7297: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, unable-no-sdp, no-recvonly] UserAgent: [PolycomSoundPointIP-SPIP_601-UA/3.1.3.0439] PBX contact: [sip:7297@192.168.99.10:5060]
    11:25:13.553 [CM503002]: Call(207): Alerting sip:7297@192.168.99.50:5060
    11:25:13.537 [CM505001]: Ext.7297: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, unable-no-sdp, no-recvonly] UserAgent: [PolycomSoundPointIP-SPIP_601-UA/3.1.3.0439] PBX contact: [sip:7297@192.168.99.10:5060]
    11:25:13.537 [CM503002]: Call(207): Alerting sip:7297@192.168.99.53:5060
    11:25:13.537 [CM505001]: Ext.7297: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, unable-no-sdp, no-recvonly] UserAgent: [PolycomSoundPointIP-SPIP_601-UA/3.1.3.0439] PBX contact: [sip:7297@192.168.99.10:5060]
    11:25:13.537 [CM503002]: Call(207): Alerting sip:7297@192.168.99.51:5060
    11:25:13.537 [CM505001]: Ext.7297: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, unable-no-sdp, no-recvonly] UserAgent: [PolycomSoundPointIP-SPIP_601-UA/3.1.3.0439] PBX contact: [sip:7297@192.168.99.10:5060]
    11:25:13.537 [CM503002]: Call(207): Alerting sip:7297@192.168.99.52:5060
    11:25:13.522 [CM505001]: Ext.7297: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, unable-no-sdp, no-recvonly] UserAgent: [PolycomSoundPointIP-SPIP_601-UA/3.1.3.0439] PBX contact: [sip:7297@192.168.99.10:5060]
    11:25:13.522 [CM503002]: Call(207): Alerting sip:7297@192.168.99.54:5060
    11:25:13.522 [CM505001]: Ext.7297: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, unable-no-sdp, no-recvonly] UserAgent: [PolycomSoundPointIP-SPIP_601-UA/3.1.3.0439] PBX contact: [sip:7297@192.168.99.10:5060]
    11:25:13.522 [CM503002]: Call(207): Alerting sip:7297@192.168.99.56:5060
    11:25:13.522 [CM505001]: Ext.7297: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, unable-no-sdp, no-recvonly] UserAgent: [PolycomSoundPointIP-SPIP_601-UA/3.1.3.0439] PBX contact: [sip:7297@192.168.99.10:5060]
    11:25:13.522 [CM503002]: Call(207): Alerting sip:7297@192.168.99.55:5060
    11:25:13.241 [CM503025]: Call(207): Calling Ext:Ext.7297@[Dev:sip:7297@192.168.99.51:5060]
    11:25:13.225 [CM503025]: Call(207): Calling Ext:Ext.7297@[Dev:sip:7297@192.168.99.56:5060]
    11:25:13.225 [CM503025]: Call(207): Calling Ext:Ext.7297@[Dev:sip:7297@192.168.99.54:5060]
    11:25:13.210 [CM503025]: Call(207): Calling Ext:Ext.7297@[Dev:sip:7297@192.168.99.55:5060]
    11:25:13.194 [CM503025]: Call(207): Calling Ext:Ext.7297@[Dev:sip:7297@192.168.99.53:5060]
    11:25:13.194 [CM503025]: Call(207): Calling Ext:Ext.7297@[Dev:sip:7297@192.168.99.52:5060]
    11:25:13.179 [CM503025]: Call(207): Calling Ext:Ext.7297@[Dev:sip:7297@192.168.99.50:5060]
    11:25:13.147 [CM503004]: Call(207): Route 1: Ext:Ext.7297@[Dev:sip:7297@192.168.99.50:5060,Dev:sip:7297@192.168.99.52:5060,Dev:sip:7297@192.168.99.53:5060,Dev:sip:7297@192.168.99.55:5060,Dev:sip:7297@192.168.99.54:5060,Dev:sip:7297@192.168.99.56:5060,Dev:sip:7297@192.168.99.51:5060]
    11:25:13.147 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:7297@192.168.99.10:5060>
    11:25:13.147 [CM505002]: Gateway:[GS - PSTN Gateway] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [Grandstream GXW4104 (HW 1.1, Ch:1) 1.2.1.5] PBX contact: [sip:10000@192.168.73.10:5060;transport=udp]
    11:25:13.132 [CM503001]: Call(207): Incoming call from 732xxxxxxx@(Ln.10000@GS - PSTN Gateway) to <sip:7297@192.168.99.10:5060>
    11:25:13.116 [CM503012]: Inbound out-of-office hours rule (unnamed) for 10000 forwards to DN:7297
     
  3. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,113
    Likes Received:
    329
    Are you using the free version with a four call limit. Could there be four other conversations going on when the fifth tries to come in?
     
  4. dlongovi

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    No I have a 8 call license.
     
  5. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have set a number of sim calls for your external line less than it really can handle. Increase it to match real value.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually, that Grandstream gateway present all incoming calls as being received on line 1 (10000), so set limit to 4 calls (It is 4 FXO ports gateway, isn't it?)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. dlongovi

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Each line is setup for one line.

    What I am seeing is that when I make a call. The 3cx system shows it using line one on the gateway but the gatway shows it as line 4. I think that this is what iscausing my issue. So when a caller calls in on line 1 the gateway passes the line to the server but the server thinks that its active and tells the user that it cant accept the all and to contact the administrator.
    Does anyone know why this is happening and how to fix it.
     
  8. dlongovi

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok that makes sense. But why are all calls coming in as line 10000. Shouldnt each call come in stating were it came from? Calls from line 2 should come in from 10001, line 3 should come in from 10002 and so on.

    Ok so why when we make a call does it show on the server that its going out via 10000 when the Grandstream Gateway shows it as line 4.
     
  9. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is sepcific of default settings of the gateway.

    Also look for settings hints somehere on forum and wiki. If I remember it could be set up to identify incoming line correctly. If not -- set all lines as having 4 sim calls.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. dlongovi

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    But wouldnt setting all lines as having 4 sim calls give me bigger problems when trying to make outbound calls?
     
  11. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, it shouldn't. But still try to read forums and wiki for correct configuration of the gateway. I don't remember exactly, but I believe it is possible
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. dlongovi

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok it looks like the problem is with my outbound rules. I setup 5 different rules. One for extensions 1000 to 1999 and 4 seperate ones one for each of the 4 inbound lines (7297 to 7300). If I dial from ext 1000 it will use the Round-robin schema setup on the gateway. But if I call from line 1 (7297) I add a prefex to the dialednnumber (991) which in turn will dial out using line 1.
    If I call from line 2 (7298) I add a prefex to the dialednnumber (992) which in turn will dial out using line 2.
    If I call from line 3 (7299) I add a prefex to the dialednnumber (993) which in turn will dial out using line 3.
    If I call from line 4 (7300) I add a prefex to the dialednnumber (994) which in turn will dial out using line 4.

    If I am not mistaken this all worked fine in version 7. I have done so much in the past week that I cant recall.

    From what it looks like when I make a call from 7300 the 3cx server shows me using virtual ext. 10000 but on the gateway it is clearly using line 4 (10003). So now when a user calls on line 1 (10000) the gateway takes the call and send it to the server but at that point the servers tells the user that its not allowed because it thinks the line is in use. This should all work. I dont see why it shouldnt.

    HELP!!!!!!
     
  13. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Show me incoming invite for that call.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. rudyjaros

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the exact same problem. I have a 8 port Grandstream FXO. Just installed the system today and this is the only bug we hit so far. No matter if not lines ares active and we call the number on 10003 it gives the busy refused message. Lines higher than that work fine.
     
  15. rudyjaros

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fixed my problem. Updated firmware on Grandstream gateway. Error now reads no RTP packets. Unhooked line from gateway and tested. The line was bad. ATT repaired, life is good. Bottom line is to check your line
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.