Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Strange Messages after Update to 15.5 SP2

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by narkumas, Nov 21, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. narkumas

    narkumas New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    29
    11/21/2017 10:52:44 AM - Exception: SipMessage::Exception Missing header Contact @ SipMessage.cxx:1393
    11/21/2017 10:52:44 AM - Exception: SipMessage::Exception Missing header Contact @ SipMessage.cxx:1393
    11/21/2017 10:52:44 AM - Exception: SipMessage::Exception Missing header Contact @ SipMessage.cxx:1393
    11/21/2017 10:52:20 AM - Exception: SipMessage::Exception Missing header Contact @ SipMessage.cxx:1393
    11/21/2017 10:52:15 AM - Exception: SipMessage::Exception Missing header Contact @ SipMessage.cxx:1393
    11/21/2017 10:52:15 AM - Exception: SipMessage::Exception Missing header Contact @ SipMessage.cxx:1393
    11/21/2017 10:52:15 AM - Exception: SipMessage::Exception Missing header Contact @ SipMessage.cxx:1393
     
    sniffware likes this.
  2. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    93
    better ;-)

    something (a sip endpoint) is sending the PBX a message which does not contain the SIP Contact Header or it is inclomplete. This is mandatory. Which SIP endpoints or provider do you use? Any other then defined in our supported list?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. narkumas

    narkumas New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    29
    Well, we have 1 or 2 Cisco SPA112... The rest is supported.
    And this started happening after SP2 Upgrade...
    Our Provider is QSC
     
  4. narkumas

    narkumas New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    29
    How can I identify which SIP endpoint is causing this?
     
  5. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    93
    wireshark would be the simplest, QSC is not doing it for sure...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. narkumas

    narkumas New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    29
    should I send you a pcap dump?
     
  7. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,341
    Likes Received:
    535
    Please send me a p.m. with a capture. We might also need to see the phones systems support info in verbose but lets start with the capture.
    Please update the file to a web sharing service and send me the download link in a p.m.
     
  8. KOG

    KOG

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same issue after the update.

    12/20/2017 3:27:59 PM - Exception: SipMessage::Exception Missing header Contact @ SipMessage.cxx:1393
    12/20/2017 3:26:59 PM - Exception: SipMessage::Exception Missing header Contact @ SipMessage.cxx:1393
    12/20/2017 3:25:59 PM - Exception: SipMessage::Exception Missing header Contact @ SipMessage.cxx:1393
    12/20/2017 3:24:59 PM - Exception: SipMessage::Exception Missing header Contact @ SipMessage.cxx:1393
    12/20/2017 3:23:59 PM - Exception: SipMessage::Exception Missing header Contact @ SipMessage.cxx:1393
    12/20/2017 3:22:59 PM - Exception: SipMessage::Exception Missing header Contact @ SipMessage.cxx:1393
    12/20/2017 3:21:59 PM - Exception: SipMessage::Exception Missing header Contact @ SipMessage.cxx:1393
     
  9. Mark Tonino

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same here...
     
  10. DrewHammond

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    We are seeing this as well
     
  11. loyer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    4
    Was this ever resolved? I am getting this now and not sure how to fix. Thank you for any info.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,341
    Likes Received:
    535
    Please note that this is not an issue of the PBX. As mentioned above you are seeing this because an endpoint is trying to register to the PBX using an incorrect header. If you need assistance i will be happy to take a look if you provide me with the files mentioned above in a p.m.
     
  13. loyer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi Yiannis,

    I am using Yealink T48S phones. The phones were initially provisioned via Direct SIP / STUN and then recently switched to SBC. Another user said that the MAC address might be hardcoded for 14 days. Do you think this would cause this issue? My phones are on the latest supported firmware and were provisioned using the 3CX system (currently 15.5SP3).

    Thank you
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,341
    Likes Received:
    535
    I do not think the messages you are receiving are related to that. These are probably register messages towards the PBX that are not correctly formatted.
     
  15. Robert Cook

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Greetings,
    I too am having this issue:
    Exception: SipMessage::Exception Missing header Contact @ SipMessage.cxx:1393
    I'll PM you YiannisH my information.
    Thank you,
    Robert Cook
     
  16. Mischa Sz.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!

    Same issue here. I cannot dial numbers through the web client anymore. Using a Yealink T48S connected through an SBC (Linux). 3CX version 15.5 Professional.

    Regards
    Mischa
     
  17. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,341
    Likes Received:
    535
    Do you have Snom phones as well by any chance? In order to troubleshoot your issue we will need the PBX logs in verbose logging level and a wireshark capture from the PBX at the time of the issue. Please send me a p.m. with the requested files or for details on how to collect these files.
     
  18. Mischa Sz.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    After restarting all 3CX services, the issue has gone. Best regards, Mischa
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.