sugar crm and 3cx

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by scrollz, Jul 24, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. scrollz

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    i follow the instructions to make sugarcrm work with 3CX PBX

    these are the instructions i follow:
    http://www.3cx.com/docs/sugarcrm-crm-integration/

    when i use sugar crm now i can see some links to click on to make calls with 3CX

    http://192.168.10.100:47280?type=contact&phone_type=phone_work&id=8ddb07a9-8fe4-a720-8c9f-55b2045c8a4d

    click the link and nothing will happen, it open firefox and nothing can be found


    my sugar crm will work if i go to the IP 192.168.10.100 [IS THIS THE CORRECT IP I ENTER INTO THE CONFIG?]
    what is port 47280
    does the link look correct? i think it should open 3CX Softphone and make the call ?


    any help would be great, i would like to make sugar work with 3CX
     
  2. scrollz

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello, I changed 192.168.10.100 to 127.0.0.1 (localhost) and now I get a message in internet explorer which is this message

    Outbound call could not be processed: SugarCRM session has not been initiated.

    help me if you can
     
  3. scrollz

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    SugarCRM and 3CX still cant get to work.

    1) installed 3CX Plugins Manager on windows 8.1 (and installed and configure 3CX Phone on same PC)

    2) configured 3CX Plugins Manager with SugarCRM login+password and the IP/Address of my SugarCRM install (192.168.10.100/index.php)

    3) integrated 3CX + SugarCRM using the instructions from http://www.3cx.com/docs/sugarcrm-crm-integration/

    4) 3CX generated URL/Link appears in SugarCRM

    5) when i click the links a new browser tab opens with the title <3CX CRM Intergration API> and displays the message;
    Outbound call could not be processed: SugarCRM session has not been initiated.

    6) i have also set a DID number to come straight to my extension, tested and nothing 'POP's open - shouldnt Firefox/SugarCRM open?

    Looks to me like 3CX and SugarCRM are communicating because it parses the html webpage title and displays a message.
    Im using SugarCRM Community Edition and 3CX Pro.
     
  4. scrollz

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    i must add that i have installed the 3CX SugarCRM plug-in package in SugarCRM
     
  5. scrollz

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have also tried with my outside line prefix (which is 0 in our case) and without, by editing the 'work' number field in SugarCRM

    for what what its worth i can make a phone call using the http calls,

    Successful make call from 17 to 099975377
     
  6. scrollz

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    so next i try:

    192.168.10.100:47280 to see what happens...

    Outbound call could not be processed: Invalid request format GET / HTTP/1.1 Host: localhost:47280 User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.3; WOW64; rv:39.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/39.0 Accept: text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8 Accept-Language: en-US,en;q=0.5 Accept-Encoding: gzip, deflate Connection: keep-alive

    So it try to connect, or do something..

    help me if you can
     
  7. ghm101

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a similar issue added to the post here - http://www.3cx.com/forums/post171594.html?hilit=sugarcrm#p171594

    As you noted my error msg is slightly different :
    "Outbound call could not be processed: Login attempt failed please check the username and password"

    But it did work immediately after I created the field in sugar.

    I am wondering if you changed your URL to "localhost" rather then the IP address would you get a different outcome?

    e.g. "http://localhost:47280/?type=cont...."

    Some assistant from the forum mods would be appreciated, it is not clear to me if these issues are 3cx or Sugar ones.

    Greg
     
  8. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,361
    Likes Received:
    109
    Hi scrollz,

    I think that the issue could be related to the way you configured the Sugar CRM plug-in in 3CX Plugins Manager.

    In step 2, you said that you entered the address:
    192.168.10.100/index.php

    But there you need to enter the complete URL, including protocol, for example:
    http://192.168.10.100/index.php

    When you do that, the plug-in will be able to connect to SugarCRM and retrieve the phone number to dial.

    When you press your link (http://localhost:47280?type=contact&phone_type=phone_work&id=8ddb07a9-8fe4-a720-8c9f-55b2045c8a4d), this is what happens:
    - The browser connects to localhost on port 47280. That's where the SugarCRM plug-in is listening. So you need to have 3CXPhone running, otherwise the plug-in will not be running and there will not be anyone listening on that port.
    - When the SugarCRM plug-in gets the request, it queries SugarCRM to get the phone number for the phone type "phone_work" for the contact_id=8ddb07a9-8fe4-a720-8c9f-55b2045c8a4d. If the integration is not properly configured, you will receive an error in your browser.
    - If the plug-in is able to retrieve the phone number, it will make the call via 3CXPhone.

    Hope the information helps.

    Kind regards.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.