Support for More BLF Functions for Yealink Phones

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by rayfield, Oct 19, 2017.

Support for More BLF Functions for Yealink Phones 5 5 27votes
5/5, 27 votes

  1. rayfield

    rayfield New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    4
    I was happy to see 'Change Status' as a new function in the BLF setup area for extensions in latest versions of 3CX. But, there are a lot more that the Yealink phones can support, such as 'Prefix'.

    It would be nice if more (maybe all?) of the functions that can be programmed in a Yealink phone could be made available in the BLF setup area in 3CX.

    For example, the 'Prefix' functionality is great. This allows a button to be programmed for "Intercom", which simply generates the *9, so that the phone user can press this "Intercom" button, followed by either the extension number or even a BLF button that has been programmed with the extensions in the system. Thus, the user doesn't have to remember the *9 code.

    But, that function isn't available in the BLF setup in 3CX for extensions. So, I have to leave the desired key 'Blank' and then program the desired key in the phone through the phone's web interface. The problem is that if I have to reprovision the phone for anything else, then that key is set back to 'blank'. Then I have to program it again directly in the phone. This is not good, if the system has a lot of phones. Of course, I could modify the template in 3CX, but that should usually be a 'last resort', if 3CX doesn't include something that we need in the phone.

    John Rayfield, Jr.
     
    Woodster and stever like this.
  2. the60

    the60 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    55
    Outstanding!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ATGNick

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Some of our clients need the Yealink prefix key. Custom templates are highly frowned upon by 3cx and I don't want to use them, but as of right now, we have no other options. Please add support for this feature!

    Thanks,
    Nick
     
  4. timmbo

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    40
  5. carolinainnovative

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    6
  6. Woodster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
  7. ctni

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3