Support manager logging users in and out of queue

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by dmbaa35215, Nov 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dmbaa35215

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    My support manager would like the ability to log her employees in and out of the queue. Is there a way without giving her the admin password?
     
  2. Henk

    Henk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Would it not be better to have the employees doing that?

    How would that work, I can log someone into a queue but what if nobody is maning that phone?

    What is the reasoning behind it for doing so.

    (just curious).

    Henk.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mostly when employees forget to log in and out is when I see it being used the most.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    94
    Tell her she can dial the following Codes from her phone.

    *62 to Login to the Queue
    *63 to Logout from the Queues


    Also something you might be interested in as well.
    *60 Available
    *61 Away from the Desk
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. dmbaa35215

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is needed for when one of the support reps forgets to log themselves out of the queue. We were previously using Asterisk and I was able to set her up an admin login that limited her on features. She is now wanting something similar.
     
  6. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    94
    Ah yes,

    Asterisk has this kind of feature where you can Login to the PBX, but only on pages that the Administrator allows you.
    Unfortunately 3CX hasn't had the chance to do this yes and no one actually made a feature request for it :p

    Maybe you should be the first to do so.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. dmbaa35215

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks. I will make this feature request. For now I will just tell her to manually log them out using the phone.
     
  8. dmbaa35215

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    When using *62 or *63 I get the message "No Action Performed". Is there something I am missing? Thanks,
     
  9. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    94
    Are you using PSTN phones? Or normal Voip phones?

    This can happen if one of the Devices is not registered.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.