System phones not changing time after DST

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by mnonclerc, Mar 12, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mnonclerc

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good morning, I think I've checked everything but my phones have not switched over to DST. I've checked the DST parameters, made sure the dates were correct and made sure DST was enabled. The system time is correct on the PC as is the domain. What have I missed?
     
  2. simply7

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    18
    Do your phones have access to an NTP server? Also it could be possible that the DST info is incorrect in the phone template.
     
  3. mnonclerc

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for replying. I have not changed anything in the stock phone templates and it worked last year. These happen to be Fanvil X5Gs. I found a parameter to Enable DST and restarted services but didmn't make a difference.
     
  4. tratz

    tratz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    15
    Had the same issue yesterday with only the X5Gs. I just created a custom template and modified the settings accordingly and reprovisioned the phones. The only problem with my solution is that some of my staff use hotdesking as they float between buildings and the hotdesking uses the default so those phones are off.

    --Tracy
     
  5. cim1

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having the same issue.
    On our GRANDSTREAM phones the time is off. On our Yealink phones the time is correct.
     
  6. PhatPanda

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ditto with Fanvil X5 phones.
     
  7. mnonclerc

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for everyone's replies. The template solution is a good band aid but it sure would be good to have a proper fix from 3CX.
     
  8. LukeWillsIT

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    3
    Template fix: (Pacific DST)

    Original template:
    ````
    <option value="4" displaytext="GMT-8:00 Mexico(Tijuana,Mexicali)" id="5" zone="-8:00">
    <item name="timezonename">PST_-08</item>
    <item name="dstenabled">2</item>
    <item name="dstoffsetminutes">60</item>
    <item name="dststartmonth">3</item>
    <item name="dststartweek">2</item>
    <item name="dststartday">12</item>
    <item name="dststarthour">2</item>
    <item name="dststartmin">00</item>
    <item name="dstendmonth">11</item>
    <item name="dstendweek">1</item>
    <item name="dstendday">5</item>
    <item name="dstendhour">2</item>
    <item name="dstendmin">00</item>
    <item name="timezonex3s">-32</item>
    <item name="timezonenamex3s">UTC-8</item>
    <item name="locationx3s">2</item>
    </option>
    ````
    ![Imgur](https://i.imgur.com/lxbQxeX.png)
    [​IMG]

    You can see from the screenshot of the phones interface that the location is set to Mexico which doesn't start DST util April. By changing `<item name="locationx3s">2</item>` to `<item name="locationx3s">3</item>` it changes to the correct DST for North America.

    In the 3CX Dashboard there is no appropriate selection for Pacific Standard Time United States.

    v15.5.9348.3
    ![Imgur](https://i.imgur.com/ruVfUSW.png)
    [​IMG]

    Wait, but it was there in v15.5.8801.3 :
    ![Imgur](https://i.imgur.com/L5SmoOu.png)
    [​IMG]
     
  9. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    421
    Hello,

    Can you please tell me the affected time zones and the phones are you using so we can replicate on our end?
     
  10. tratz

    tratz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    15
    Yiannish:

    The only phones affected that I have are the X5G and i am in the eastern time zone. It is just missing the hour ahead due to DST.

    --Tracy
     
  11. LukeWillsIT

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    3
    Fanvil X3s and Fanvil x4.

    The failure occurs here:
    <item name="locationx3s">2</item>

    Where 2 tells the Fanvil phone which DST to use.
    In our circumstance we needed DST for PST - United States but the default template:
    <item name="locationx3s">2</item> was directing the Fanvil phone to set the DST for Mexico which doesnt start DST till April.
     
    DSXDATA likes this.
  12. DSXDATA

    DSXDATA New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2015
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    60
    Yiannis,

    Confirmed issue with both X4 and X5s. It would be greatly appreciated if an updated template could be pushed out.

    Best,

    Kirk
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,321
    Likes Received:
    253
    Why is this the first timezone listed: (same on Fanvil, Astra, Htek, etc)

    <timezoneParams param="time_timezone_yealink">
    <!--The first entry is the selected entry in management console-->
    <option value="-5" displaytext="GMT-5:00 US Eastern Time, New York" id="0" zone="-5:00">
    <item name="TimeZoneName">United States-Eastern Time</item>
    </option>


    It says "first entry is the selected entry in the management console"... but my PBX is set to "MST no DST"... so why is East -5 coming up first in the template lists / PBX Configuration?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    421
    Yes i can see the issue here and i can replicate. Thank you for reporting.
     
    DSXDATA likes this.
  15. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    421
    What is your timezone and what phones are you using?
     
  16. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    421
    Which timezone have you selected under extension settings? If it the global then what is selected under the Settings / timezone?
    If i provision the phones with US Eastern Time,New York timezone the time on the fanvil is correct.
     
  17. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    421
    This was used in V14, in V15 the template uses the default system time to set the time on the phone unless otherwise selected under extension settings.
    Are you facing any issues with Yealink DST settings or time issues in general?
     
  18. DSXDATA

    DSXDATA New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2015
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    60
    Hi YiannisH,

    This is related to Pacific Timezone w/ DST. The phones are one hour early in all cases with Fanvil X4 and X5s phones on multiple PBX instances. All are V15 SP3 with std templates & updates current to 3-12-18.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,321
    Likes Received:
    253
    That is actually correct - Mexico is #2. They need to add two more zones for -8 - Canada with location 1, and US with location 3. Possible even PST no DST with location 0.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. PhatPanda

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    Mountain time -7 here, 100+ Fanvil X5 phones on latest firmware that are behind an hour.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.