Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

T42S Template Change

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by Flash99, Aug 17, 2017.

T42S Template Change 5 5 4votes
5/5, 4 votes

  1. Flash99

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    8
    In your template for T42S the line buttons show user name and under time and date there is an extension number.
    Since there is not much space next to the line buttons and actually a lot of space under time and date it looks much better if you flip between them. Maybe you could update your template so its going to be like this instead ?

    20170817_113218.jpg
     
  2. npereira@cbnco.com

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    12
    i do this in my template as the T42S doesnt have enough characters.

    in my yealink_t4x template, I have :

    {IF ua=SIP-T41P,SIP-T41S,SIP-T42G,SIP-T42S}
    #Configure Line Key1
    {IF blf1}
    linekey.1.line = %%Line%%
    linekey.1.value = %%type%%
    linekey.1.pickup_value = %%PickupValue%%
    linekey.1.type = %%DKtype%%
    linekey.1.label = %%label%%
    linekey.1.extension = %%PickupValue%%
    {ELSE}
    linekey.1.type = 15
    linekey.1.label = %%extension_number%%

    {ENDIF}
    #Configure Line Key2
    {IF blf2}
    linekey.2.line = %%Line%%
    linekey.2.value = %%type%%
    linekey.2.pickup_value = %%PickupValue%%
    linekey.2.type = %%DKtype%%
    linekey.2.label = %%label%%
    linekey.2.extension = %%PickupValue%%
    {ELSE}
    linekey.2.line = 1
    linekey.2.type = 15
    linekey.2.label = %%extension_number%%

    {ENDIF}
     
  3. giwm

    giwm New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    42
    /me runs out to look at newly provisioned T42S with new template.

    Mmm... yup. In fact, I think even the line buttons on all models should be that way. My T46S line buttons show "1030 | ..." which is kind of pointless.
     
  4. Flash99

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    8
    Its very easy to change and we did change it already (as you can see in the image), but it makes it a custom template and ideally we want to be able to be able to work without custom template. This is why I posted this as an idea/request to change

     
  5. decalabs

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    5
    You have to set this parameter to 1

    Code:
    features.config_dsskey_length = 1
    Then the buttons are double in size. This is my T46S screen:

    yealink_t46s_3cx_custom_template.jpg

    And to stay on topic: Maybe this parameter also exists in the T42S.

    Best regards,
    Dino