TAPI (Voice Modem)

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by woodduck, Jul 30, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. woodduck

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will 2CX support Calling out on a PSTN line using a Voice (TAPI) Modem.

    I see this is available in a port of Asterisk for windows?

    Thanks
     
  2. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm also found this option at Asterisk for windows as well. As I know there is no such option at 3CX. Therefore, our 3CX box not support Voice (TAPI) Modem as PSTN gateway.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. onekit

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeap. That the reason why I order LinkSys SPA-3102 today.
    But with such feature it will safe $100. :lol: Whatever, I already ordered.
     
  4. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please find the steps to set up a LinkSys SPA-3102 VoIP Gateway with 3CX Phone System

    http: //www.3cx.com/voip-gateways/linksys-3102/ - NO LONGER AVAILABLE
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,915
    Likes Received:
    223
    We wont be supporting the use of TAPI voice modems. Using a VOIP Gateway is a much more professional solution and not expensive either.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.