TCP only SIP Trunk configuration?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ozetto, Apr 22, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ozetto

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I need to create a SIP Trunk with TCP only configuration.
    is there any way to specify transport type for generic sip trunk?
     
  2. Saqqara

    Saqqara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,047
    Likes Received:
    156
    VOIP Providers - Click on Add Provider - Select Generic from the Country list
     
  3. ozetto

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Saqqara,

    Thanks for the reply but my question is how to create sip trunk with TCP transport type?
    now it works with UDP and I need to make it work with TCP.


    Thanks.
     
  4. Saqqara

    Saqqara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,047
    Likes Received:
    156
    Check out http://www.3cx.com/forums/please-help-how-to-configure-sip-trunk-with-tcp-32639.html
     
  5. ozetto

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    TCP or UDP all allowed but this is not the case because 3CX uses UDP.
    This topic ( http://www.3cx.com/forums/3cx-only-tcp-voip-provider-40294.html ) is more convenient for my situation but as it was writen in that topic, there was no solution before.
    What about now? is there any solution?

    By the way, far end SBC configured to listen the port and TCP communication works with softphones directly.
    Is there any option for SIP Trunks like server mode or client mode?

    Thanks
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.