TCP/UDP port 5060 Untangle Firewall

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by mdonner, Dec 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mdonner

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    while setting up 3cx for my customer i ran into a problem with port 5060. i changed the port on 3cx 5061 and all the test went through. i put it back to 5060 it fails. i am using untangle firewall which is a open source software package. what do i need to do to fix this problems.
     
  2. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    The question is why does it fail. It could be the firewall, it could be your ISP, it could be other things.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,742
    Likes Received:
    281
    Either port 5060 is being blocked, by something, or, it is being used elsewhere on the network, or, at least the firewall/router thinks so.
     
  4. mdonner

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    the firewall is not blocking. it is not be used by anything else.
     
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,742
    Likes Received:
    281
    Port 5060 is being used by? Remote extensions or a VoIP provider? If it's a VoIP provider you might try provisioning an ATA and try connection it directly to the VoIP provider both behind the firewall and then on the other (outside) side using port 5060. That would, at least, tell you if it's a firewall issue or something, perhaps your ISP is doing.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.