Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Tel Links not working

Discussion in 'Windows' started by David Sokolic, Jun 8, 2017.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. David Sokolic

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    When I click on on a Tel: HTTP link I get a list of applications that can handle it including the 3cx windows softphone. However - then I select the 3CX softphone nothing happens. This works fine when selecting other apps - so it has something to do with the softpone.

    I am running 3cx 15.5 PBX Express edition with the latest windows client. Any ideas?
     
  2. Panayiotis_3CX

    Panayiotis_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hello @David Sokolic,

    In your PC's Control Panel > Default Programs, you will find the "Tel protocol". You need to associate this protocol with the 3CX Client.
    Let us know if this works for you.
     
  3. David Sokolic

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did try that ... didn't work.
     
  4. David Sokolic

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am running Windows 10 if that makes any difference. Does not seem like the softphone knows how to handle a tel: link properly
     
  5. Panayiotis_3CX

    Panayiotis_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    7
    @David Sokolic,

    We tried to replicate the issue on a same environment (Windows 10, latest PBX and client), and it works properly.
    Have you tried on an other machine?
     
  6. bmb

    bmb

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have had this issue for a while now as well. I was hoping updating to 15.5 would fix it. Ever since the windows 10 anniversary update came out noone can clicktodial anymore. the command prompt flashes but not calls get sent to my extension.
     
  7. DerMudder

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem. Command prompt flashes but nothing happen.
     
  8. jed

    jed New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    48
    Hi
    Just tested.. TEL: works on W10 V1703, build 15063.483 (Latest version I believe)

    Have a look at:
    C:\ProgramData\3CXPhone for Windows\PhoneApp\3CXWin8Phone.user.config
    Plz make sure that your key for CRMPlugin key contains something like this:
    <add key="CRMPlugin" value="CallTriggerCmdPlugin,DotNetScriptPlugin" />

    If you are using Sennheiser, plz. update the 3CX Plugin to latest version (Sennheiser_SDK_v2.4.3002_3CX_Plugin_v1.1.2705)
    And your CRMPlugin Key should look simlar to this:
    <add key="CRMPlugin" value="CallTriggerCmdPlugin,DotNetScriptPlugin,Sennheiser3CXPlugin" />

    /Jesper
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #8 jed, Jul 28, 2017
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2017
  9. DerMudder

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your reply but the CallTriggerCmdPlugin was already inserted.

    <add key="CRMPlugin" value="CallTriggerCmdPlugin,DotNetScriptPlugin" />
     
  10. jed

    jed New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    48
    @DerMudder

    Sorry, then I´m blank..
    I expect that you have all the .NET updated on your PC.
    We had a issue once where we had to uninstall all C++ from 2005 up to 2015 from a PC, and get them all back to make it work..
    Did you try on another PC?

    /Jesper
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.